We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Week in Saundersfoot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Small decked area
Small side garden
Living Room / Kitchen
Fully fitted luxury kitchen with built in appliances including dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer
Trip Advisor - Certificate of Excellence - 2014 Winner (as rated for by our guests)
Living Room with French doors
Living room with French doors and small decked area
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with overhead shower
Outside decked area - Ideal for a glass of wine and BBQ on a hot summer evening!
Outside of Apartment - view from the parking area
St Brides Spa - the perfect pamper day - just one minute walk from the apartment!
Barafundle Bay- one of the best beaches and tea rooms in Pembroke!
Skrinkle Haven - one of Pembroke's many fabulous beaches and stunning coastline!
Stack Rocks - spectacular coastline scenery- a short drive from the apartment
Tenby Harbour at night
Tenby Golf Course - superb links course for the avid golfer!
Saundersfoot Harbour
Saundersfoot Harbour
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham L
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Week in Saundersfoot”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us Spent a week in the apartment ,the two children loved the free wifi!!
All mod cons available after a long day on the beach,very relaxing holiday .
Five minute walk to the town and the shops.
Will consider again next year or later in year for a weekend break
For a good bar meal visit The Royal Oak,great food and good atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for a great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful base from which to explore Saundersfoot and beyond!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The complex of apartments at Rhodewood is modern, safe and quiet. The apartment itself was clean, well equipped and offered everything that we needed for our stay. We were even greeted with a nice bottle of red wine from the owners, which was a lovely touch. We were aware that the apartment was beside the road into Saundersfoot when we booked; although there was some traffic noise this did not stop us from sleeping and can certainly be overlooked when you take into consideration the location of the apartment in terms of access to beaches and local attractions and towns. Saundersfoot is a short walk (if you can manage the hill) and Tenby is a mere 10 minute drive. Better still is the short stroll to Glen Beach (accessed via a lane close to the apartment frontage). This is a quieter beach, offering shelter from the wind and lots of things for families to do; from rock pooling, building sand castles, paddle boarding or just relaxing. Not forgetting the added bonus of not having to take the car and find change for the car park machine! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the apartment as a great base from which to explore the local area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for a great review - your kind words are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jphillips...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment and location.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second visit to this apartment, and as good as the first. Clean and comfortable apartment just a few minutes downhill walk to the centre and beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for a great review - we hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family friendly apartment near the beach”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It's a lovely apartment just up the hill from Saundersfoot harbour and beaches. Very well appointed and very good of Gerard and Rebecca to provide a travel cot and a high chair, which made staying there with our 9 month old a pleasure.

Saundersfoot is a lovely village with some great beaches and great cafes and restaurants. And it's only a very short drive from Tenby.

We would definitely consider coming here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you for a great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Ash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for a great review - your kinds comments are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing