We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond expectations!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oceana

Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi
The large Kitchen- perfect for entertaining
Oceana dining table
Oceana Frontage
Oceana decked area 1
Oceana cloakroom
Oceana En-suite 1
Oceana Sunroom from outside
Oceana En-suite 3
The play room.
The large house
Relax and enjoy your holiday, complimentary wine for you on arrival
bring your well behaved pet along with you too.
The floating balcony ocean views
Saundersfoot harbour
Saundersfoot harbour & beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie00...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After deciding to go away with another family a holiday rental seemed the best way forward...after trawling the internet I happened upon Oceana, I'm so glad I never gave up as I feel we found a real treasure here.
As somebody who asks lots of questions and likes to be organised I really felt for Rob, the owner, as I inundated him with questions and queries. Each email was responded to quickly and with great insight, nothing was too much.
When we arrived we were greeted by Steve the caretaker who was just finishing his rounds of the property. A very polite and helpful chap who told us how to get in touch if we had any issues (which we didn't.)
Ever entered a house or property and just gone, "Wow" ? This was all of us as we entered the house.

Kitchen..
Full of every utensil you could ever need, lovely big American style fridge/freezer, more than adequate cooker/hob...we even found a sandwich toaster!! Somebody has spent a lot of time thinking this through. The table was greatly situated so we could enjoy meals together as a group but was not in the way of general milling about.
Bedrooms..
The most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on whilst on holiday, not a cheap twangy spring in sight. The pillows had protector covers which were a bit rustly but nothing worth moaning about as the beds were divine.
Bathrooms/ensuites..
Beautifully finished and cleaned. The kids loved the jacuzzi baths (be careful not to add too many bubbles as the jets are strong!!) Showers offered amazing pressure considering we'd often be using a couple at a time plus have the washing machine and/or dishwasher on at the same time.
Swimming pool..
The saving grace for a windy February. The adults loved this nearly as much as the children after a cold day of being tourists. The deepest end was probably 6ft so good for a little swim or just having fun. We paid the little extra for it to be heated and it was well worth it as it was used every day.

We did a shop before arriving but really didn't need to. The things we thought wouldn't be there actually were, from hand wash to dishwasher tablets, tea/coffee/sugar sachets, washing up liquid, sponges and brush, even a couple of pints of milk for that much needed cuppa after a long journey.

This property is finished to a high spec and in my honest opinion the view was worth the money!! Every morning I enjoyed my coffee on one of the two balconies soaking up the view of the beach or looking over the fields.

Apologies for a lengthy review but 2/3 sentences are not enough to do this property justice or the team who keep it running.
The pictures on here are not 'photoshopped', what you see is what you get...a beautifully relaxing property you will never want to leave.

We're already organising a return next year, and hopefully for many more years to come.
I cannot recommend this haven enough, from booking enquiry to arrival everything has been first class!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of room and the views.
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JlhWales
wales
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect Winter Retreat”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found this lovely house by accident after trawling the internet to find a last minute break after our original plans were cancelled. The initial communications with the owner Rob were excellent and he was very helpful and informative throughout. We received instructions for the house via email so we knew how to get there and how to get in.
From the second the key turned in the lock, I knew we were going to have an amazing time here. the house was lovely and warm and smelt of cleaning products, what a welcome on a wet December afternoon!
The house is four stories with the lovely light and airy livingroom on the top floor with gorgeous views out across Saundersfoot. The kitchen was the perfect place for a family gathering with a large dining table and everything you need to cook.
There seemed to be no expense spared on the bedroom furniture as beds were sturdy and very comfortable with tvs in each room. Each room had lovely thick carpet and were lovely and toasty warm.
The winner for us, as we were with our 2 young daughters was the fabulous swimming pool. We paid to have the pool heated for the weekend and it was well worth it as e spent hours there. It was such a great thing to have in the winter as with the weather being a bit dull we could retreat back to the pool after a walk along the beach or in Saundersfoot.
As for location you are only down the hill into Saundersfoot, my favourite little seaside village, where you can get something to eat, have a drink or a nice walk along the beach.
I loved this house and would like to thank Rob for providing such a great break for my family.
Cant wait to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the swimming pool.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic views
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeanette...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning house and views”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday at Oceana. The property is in a good location within walking distance of the beach, shops, pubs and restaurants. The stunning house is very well equipped with a large kitchen diner, spacious bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms galore! The owners are lovely and have thought of everything that their guests would need, plus the beds are wonderfully comfortable! The area is nice and quiet and the views from the lounge are amazing. On sunny days we look a 15 minute drive to the beautiful beach at Tenby which has all the amenities for a full day relaxing in the sun and is dog-friendly (south beach). The indoor pool was perfect for rainy days to keep the kids (and the adults) occupied. If we were to visit Wales again, we would certainly try to book Oceana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneH2
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing location, best holiday let!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our first holiday combining two familes with children and friends that had never met each other. It could have been a challenge, but as soon as we set foot in the property we knew that it was going to be great.
The views from every room in the house are stunning. The kitchen is just perfect for sharing the cooking and long lazy meals filled with laughter and tall tales. We had brought a few 'gadgets' just in case, but found everything we needed was provided.
The bedrooms are large and the beds are comfortable, even for one of our couples who suffer with back problems.....Thankfully.
The pool is lovely. Our grandson, sons and friends all made full use of this. First thing in the morning or last thing at night the pool was always warm.
The greatest compliment came from one of the sons, who said that leaving was the same as the low feeling he had when Glastonbury Festival was over. And from a massive music fan that is REALLY something.
The owner of the property is very amiable and prompt to respond to all queries. The business part of the rental was painless, so thanks Rob.
Two obvious cons for people who may find hills or stairs a challenge.
The house is on a hill which while giving the fabulous views may be too much for some, though there is a bus that passes the property.
The stairs travel through three floors to the pool level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All..........can't pick.
Liked least: Walking up the hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing