We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views but not reaching its full potential”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oceana

Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Oceana Private Heated Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi
The large Kitchen- perfect for entertaining
Oceana dining table
Oceana Frontage
Oceana decked area 1
Oceana cloakroom
Oceana En-suite 1
Oceana Sunroom from outside
Oceana En-suite 3
The play room.
The large house
Relax and enjoy your holiday, complimentary wine for you on arrival
bring your well behaved pet along with you too.
The floating balcony ocean views
Saundersfoot harbour
Saundersfoot harbour & beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vanessa B
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing views but not reaching its full potential”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The views from this property are amazing, the sort you'll never tire of. The swimming pool was great but did take a few days to get up to temperature. The pool area like a lot of the rest of the property needs a coat of paint. The beds however were awful. The mattress was really cheap and uncomfortable. You could feel every spring and they all twanged loudly as you moved. This would have disturbed our sleep alone but we had a small baby in the room and I had to resort to sleeping on the floor several times as it was just too noisy to get back into the bed!
The heating was on and it was needed, but a lot of the radiators unadjustable as the valve was either missing or broken and it had potential to get very hot. The kitchen had been well stocked. The we're lots of pots and pans of a suitable size to cook for everyone when rented at full capacity. However the smaller items like peeler, grater, kitchen knives etc were so cheap they would flex when used and really weren't fit for purpose. I understand not wanted to spend a lot on items that can be easily stollen, but spend enough to get items that are fit for purpose.
I would recommend this property, because of the views and it's location to a lovely beach and the shops. However, the property is starting to show signs of lack of investment and needs to have some basic maintenance done

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Im glad to hear that you had a great time at Oceana and that you would be happy to recommend it to your best friend.

Regarding your feedback, thank you for bringing these points to my attention. I feel I should emphasise however, that the beds in question have a very expensive sprung mattress and were not cheap, as is all the furniture at the property (as you can see from my other reviews). This is the first time the matter has been brought to my attention; I will of course check and if necessary replace any defective items including smaller kitchen utensils to maintain the high standards that previous guests have enjoyed.

Many thanks
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valbona b
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a property to spend your precious moments with your family!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I had a great time at Oceana and I can't stop thinking of going back. We enjoyed the lovely scenery from the glass walls in the spectacular living room and my sister and I enjoyed cooking in that awesome kitchen with every utensil you could think of.
The bedrooms were large and the toilets the best you could have imagined. The swimming pool was the best part of Oceana we tried to make use of it the most. My sons loved all swimming in it, including my eight month old baby boy.
If you want to have the time of your life, this is the right property.I will definitely book it again. Worth every penny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: living room , kitchen, toilets, swimming pool etc
Liked least: I could not find any fault
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sir Gaerfyrddin
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
visiting breconian
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the living room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing