We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Elevation uninterrupted views of Stirling Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation uninterrupted views of Stirling Castle
Lounge with 48' Widescreen TV Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Front Elevation uninterrupted views of Stirling Castle
Lounge with 48' Widescreen TV
Lounge
Fully equipped Kitchen with Dishwasher & Washing Machine/Tumble Dryer
Space for everyone at the Breakfast Bar
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
View from all windows
Bedroom 2 with Triple Sleeper Bunk
Bathroom
Shower over Bath
Ground floor Shower Room
Ground Floor Shower Room
Hall with new carpet for 2018
Rear entrance hall - direct access from Private Driveway
Private Patio Area with uninterrupted views to Touch Hills
Private Gated Drive to Rear
View from Wallace's Rest
Causewayhead Park -  2 minute Walk from Wallace's Rest
The National Wallace Monument - home of William Wallace's Claymore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Helen C
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Everything about our recent trip was excellent. The house is modern and extremely clean, providing everything needed for a very comfortable holiday. Situated beneath the Wallace Monument, the house makes a great base for sight-seeing and we enjoyed walking into Bridge of Allan to visit cafes and restaurants. Thank you for a lovely stay - we hope to be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W
1 review
“Christmas stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Thank you to Lynn and John we had a wonderful stay, the cottage was perfect, warm, friendly, great location for Stirling, Edinburgh and Glasgow. We cooked our Christmas lunch and the kitchen was great, everything we needed and the bathrooms were excellent.
We would definitely recommend the accommodation and will probably book again for a stay in the spring or summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Ideally placed for travelling around scotland”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage was perfectly placed for sightseeing. It had everything we needed and was immaculately looked after. We just couldn't fault it in any way and have already recommended it to friends and relatives.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parisofth...
Montmartre
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super views of Stirling Castle and Wallace Monument”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fantastic location! The (new and very modern) property is close to all sights as well as the nearby restaurants, grocery stores, etc. We had a car but one could easily walk to many of the sights! The owners are wonderful and live on the property and gave us detailed, perfect directions! We spent 7 nights here and did day trips to Edinburgh, Falkirk, Bannockburn, Dunblane, and distillery tours as well. Of course, we tried to see much of what Stirling has to offer as well. I would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Better for a family than two couples as the bed setup in the one small room is better for 2 or 3 children
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent house and perfect location”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house has everything you need only wished we had stayed more than the 3 nights, immaculate inside and outside A great patio outside loved the table and chairs a great wee sun trap. Also the private parking Perfect location for exploring Stirling or further a field, Would love to come back to this area and house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing