We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievably brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Burnside House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_patsypat...
Banchory, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievably brilliant”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in burnside house for two weeks with our six foster children. The games room had something for everyone. The house is stunning and very clean. the outside veranda is larger than the photos show and was well used during our stay.. There was absolutely no negatives in this property. There was plenty to do in the surrounding area. We also had numerous meals in the local pubs and never had a bad experience.i would recommend this property for anyone and you won't be disappointed. Owners were next door but never intruded on us and we're very helpful and friendly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rafwouter...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Very comfortable and luxurious villa”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We got a friendly and helpful welcome. The villa is very well equipped and pleasantly organized. Excellent starting point for discovering the far neighbourhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuarty10...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation ”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at this house for a long weekend and we cannot say enough to praise this property, it is truly stunning. There were 8 of us in our group and the house easily accommodated us due to how spacious it is.

The owner Brenda provided a very warm welcome and tour and even left us a welcome basket and flowers which was a great touch.

The decor throughout is very tasteful and each room is to a high standard. The real clincher was the games room in the basement and a good number of hours were spent on the pool table.

We hope to return here in the near future!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieM65
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Five star accommodation, but still very homely”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for a week, with our teenage kids and my elderly father. The accommodation was ideal for us. Everything is finished to a very high standard, but it still feels very homely and welcoming. Brenda & Jim were extremely friendly and helpful, and the welcome hamper of goodies was a lovely touch. We had fairly good weather so were out and about much of the time, but the games room proved invaluable on wetter days, with its pool table, PS3 and Wii. It would also be ideal for young children, and has a pop up play tent, and other toys. There is also a great selection of family board games. We loved the space available to us to relax and chill. The location of the property makes it ideal for visiting attractions around central Scotland. This holiday rental is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NellyandF...
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Never fails to disappoint”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This house is just fab! Four large bedrooms with three ensuites, huge lounge with woodburner and a monumental games room. Brenda's attention to detail is excellent with high quality fixtures and fittings, welcome basket (posh nosh and vino from Marks and Spencer) and the biggest bath I've used! Only comment is the induction hob in the kitchen is a nuisance if you bring your own aluminium skellet for pancakes......dissnae work . Otherwise our EIGHTH time visiting here with two different sets of friends. Can't beat it with a big stick!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Always delighted to have you Nelly, Fat Bob, family & Friends... Sorry about pancakes!! will need to invest in a gridle..

Looking forward to welcoming you again for your NINTH vist.

Regards & best wishes to you all, Brenda.

Ps. hope you have been practicing these parallel turns!!xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing