We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant - a great family house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adamcarre...
1 review
“Brilliant - a great family house”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Everything was immaculate and the owner was very helpful. Lots of little extra touches to make us feel at home. 8 of us and our baby stayed here for my mum's 60th and it was perfect

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne H
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“A truly gorgeous house in a stunning location. Just perfect!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay in Tigh Mor was wonderful, we have spoken about the house so much since we left! It has truly been our favourite holiday home in Scotland and we hope to return another time. The house is spacious and light with beautiful furnishings and luxurious touches throughout. I feel Eleanor has given great attention to detail ensuring that guests will feel comfortable and have all they could possibly need for their stay, we certainly did! The open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area was our favourite space and has a real wow factor. We had many friends and family visit us during our stay and this space was perfect to entertain. The lay out of the house allows everyone to have their own privacy, we were a party of 7 and all had plenty of space and our own bathroom which is rare in a holiday rental home. The patio area, garden, and views just pull you to spend time outside and it was so peaceful.....our children loved the space and freedom. There is so much to do only a short drive from the house, some favourites of ours were Briarlands Farm, which is only minutes away, and also a cruise on Loch Katrine with a lunch stop at The Harbour Cafe on the banks of Loch Venachar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and light in the house and the stunning views!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLS-of-An...
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such glorious space.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is certainly the most beautiful house we have ever stayed in; very spacious , clean , so tastefully decorated, simple sophistication in top quality materials. The view was outstandiing, across the ever changing vista of the Carse and the Gargunnock Hills. We saw deer, hare, pheasant and many, many swallows flying over the ripening oats. So relaxing! The central location was perfect for our family reunion of relatives from all over Scotland. We enjoyed climbing Ben Vorlich and visiting Loch Katrine, Stirling castle, and the Falkirk Wheel among other things. A splendid time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The council had not yet delivered the recycling boxes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful house - just perfect as far as we were concerned”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house was just perfect for our large family. We had Mum, Auntie, sons, sister in law, nephew and niece with us and the four bedrooms all with own bathrooms was sheer luxury. All being on one level was good for my slightly disabled aunt and there are good facilities for this in the house if needed.
The open plan living/dining/kitchen area suited us so well and there was plenty of space. We were lucky enough to enjoy pretty good weather and used the patio for dining too. The view from the house is very special and the sunsets over the fields and mountains so captivating. My aunt said she was happy to stay and just look out of the window all day.
The house is also beautifully equipped and clean and comfortable with everything you could need and everything in great working order. We particularly loved the laundry room and now want one in our house!
The surrounding area is also beautiful and we particularly loved Stirlling and the castle, Doune and the castle, the Trossachs and lochs as well as making easy journeys into Glasgow and Edinburgh.
Thank you Eleanor for making our stay so special and being so welcoming and informative.
You should be very proud of your new house. It is definitely something special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and layout and the view!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, location and views, didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and two children (adults 22 and 18) had a fantastic time at Tigh Mor. It had everything we needed and more. The accommodation and location were beautiful and it was relaxing and even sun shone for us to sit outside and use bbq, which was already prepared for us. Can't thank Eleanor enough for making sure there was everything there we needed. There was even a DVD left for us to watch, which was so thoughtful. Looking forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail to make a perfect holiday
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 259
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing