We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent resting place”
Review of Number 10

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 10
Ranked #6 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This was our last B and B on a two week tour of of Scotland. We were not disappointed. The room was spacious and well-appointed. The bed was comfortable - the pillows though were a tad hard for soft sassenachs! That said, we had a comfortable night followed by an excellent breakfast. In sum, a warm and friendly welcome, a comfortable room, a good breakfast and a value for money price make for a package that is easy to recommend to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Number 10
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

An excellent B&B where owners are friendly, bedrooms and bathrooms spacious and comfortable, breakfast is excellent and prices are reasonable.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I simply loved this B&B and cannot recommend it enough to fellow travelers. A wonderful location in historic Victorians makes walking to town or the castle only a few minutes away. The rooms are huge and offer all amenities. Best, though, are the hosts, Don and Carol Cameron. They are simply delightful, helpful, and charming. Breakfast was a real treat--much to offer no matter what your tastes, from cold to hot. Get Don to tell you a bit of the history. He's a wealth of information. Such a pleasant experience. I hope to retun!

Room Tip: We saw several rooms and they all were amazing.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed with a colleague on Saturday night and was so impressed with the facilities in the room, the friendliness of Don and his wife, the excellent breakfast (and I asked for Cinnamon for my porridge, which I git) made this one of the best stay B&B`s I have had in recent years. The walk in shower was also excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorksteve23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

absolutely great b&b lovely couple couldnt do enough for us breakfast excellent not a bit of grease onplate well recomended

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.7 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.6 km away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#9 of 59 in Stirling
550 reviews
1.5 km away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
752 reviews
2.3 km away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#4 of 59 in Stirling
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10

Address: 10 Gladstone Place, Stirling FK8 2NN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: $93 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Victorian house of character situated in a quiet residential area of the city centre, with ample on-street parking. All our bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and free WiFi is available throughout the house. Number 10 is close to all historic sites and amenities making it an ideal base from which to rest or tour while staying in a friendly comfortable home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Number 10 Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing