We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Creity Hall Chalet

View of the chalet from the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the chalet from the road
East View of the chalet Newly refitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View of the chalet from the road
East View of the chalet
Newly refitted kitchen
Open plan kitchen/diner through to living room
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
View of the garden at Creity Hall
Living room corner sofa
Holiday and still have your own front door !
Winter sun casting dappled shadows through the trees outside the chalet
Private Driveway to Creity Hall
River and bridge in grounds of Creity Hall
Bracklinn Falls in Callander in full winter flow (15 mins drive)
Some of the wildlife at nearby Blair Drummond Safari Park (5 mins drive open Mar-Oct)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Miss Patr...
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely wee chalet. We stayed 3 nights & was a great place to stay. Nice area & very close to everywhere we wanted to visit.
Brilliant that it was just 5 minutes from Blair Drummond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thank you Patricia
We appreciate you taking time to review our accommodation. Welcome back any time!

Kind regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Creity Hall chalet. The chalet was great - everything was spotlessly clean, the garden was lovely and there was a nice view of trees from the windows.

The chalet is ideally placed for walks and day trips. It’s very close to Stirling and Callander.

Some of the places we visited by car were: Blair Drummond safari park (only a minute away), Doune Castle, walks along the River Teith, Callandar town, Bracklinn Falls, Wallace Monument, Stirling bridge, Stirling town centre, and Aberfoyle.

Had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahmuir...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend this gorgeous chalet.”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just back from a 2 night break. The chalet really makes you feel like home from home. Under floor heating really made the place really homely and cosy for this time of year. With the owners allowing us to bring the dogs it made our stay even better. We will definitely return later in the year. Thanks again for a lovely break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you Sarah
Glad you enjoyed it.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley M
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for visiting Stirling area”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely wee chalet, 2 cosy bedrooms, well equipped kitchen . Nice garden with decking. Short distant ce from Stirling and from Calendar. Lovely welcome from Karen. Would definitely book again for shopping trip to Stirling. Suited 3 of us perfectly and much better value then 2 or 3 hotel rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Shirley - thanks for the review - it was a pleasure to have you and your lovely mum and aunt to stay! Glad you enjoyed it.
All the best
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creity Hall Chalet”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely place, lovely host, lovely accommodation. Karen and family were very welcoming and great sources of info and advice. The surrounding area so full of history and beautiful sights. Thoroughly recommend it for families. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks for your review Stephen. We loved having you and your family to stay. We hope to see you back this summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing