We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“practically perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Causewayhead

View of property showing walled garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of property showing walled garden
View from dining area through patio doors ground floor Garden dining  in small walled garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View of property showing walled garden
View from dining area through patio doors ground floor
Garden dining  in small walled garden
Shower room 2nd floor
Cloakroom ground floor
Family bathroom with power shower 1st floor
Bedroom three 1st floor - double bed with double fitted wardrobe
Bedroom one 2nd floor -double bed with free standing double wardrobe
Conservatory Kitchen/Diner - ground floor
Dining area  in conservatory kitchen - seating eight
Bedroom two with 2 divan bed and fitted wardrobe on 2nd floor
Bedroom Four with 4ft bed and free standing single wardrobe
Lounge - 40 inch flat screen TV
L shaped lounge
Bologna Italian Restaurant - Bridge of Allan - approximately 2 miles from holiday location
Corrieri's Cafe - excellent Italian Cafe - great pastas, pizzas and delicious ice cream
Wallace Monument - two minutes drive from holiday let
L-shaped lounge
Hall - ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill P
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“practically perfect in every way”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely house with all the facilities you need. Comfortable, warm, spacious. We had a full team meeting at the university and it was perfectly placed to walk up and go to work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen diner was lovely light and airy
Liked least: lack of knives for cooking.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thanks Gill, we are glad you enjoyed the property. Hope to see you again when you are next at Stirling Uni.
All the best,
Christine & Jim Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily S
Celina, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Three Couple on Holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Christine's home on Causewayhead was fabulous!! My husband and I traveled with another couple from the US and a couple from Ireland to the property for a quick Scotland holiday. Running late due to an airport issue, Christine was still very pleasant and cordial when we phoned her upon arriving to the property an hour later than we had previously arranged. She had left keys for us and the home was everything as advertised---and more! The photos on her advertisement do not do the property justice!! Having a bedroom on each of the three levels (and 2 bedrooms on the 3rd level) worked out fabulously for the three couples that were traveling together. Half bath on the main level and a full bath on both the 2nd and 3rd level. No issues with having enough hot water, even when both showers going simultaneously. The lounge was fabulously equipped with two couches, a chair, and a padded bench-type seat that fit the six of us comfortably. There were loads of DVD's and games available in the lounge and we took advantage of the movies in the evenings.

This is a holiday home, not a personal residence--although decorated and furnished as one would their own residence. The decor was inviting, more than adequate dishes/utensils in the kitchen, and convenience items such as tablets were left for the dishwasher and clothes washer. Christine left us some bread, milk, juice and coffee to get us started along with a folder of favorite dining spots and visitor pamphlets.

Bus pick up directly outside the property and a 5-10 minute bus ride to the train station. More than adequate parking for the 2 vehicles we needed for our stay. Wallace Monument visible from the home and within walking distance from a co-op grocery store and dining. Overall cannot say enough positive things about Christine's home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property layout/amenities
Liked least: Temperature of kitchen---unavoidable with glass enclosure magnifying sunshine (heat) especially with clothes dryer running.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
I'm glad you enjoyed our property on your whistle stop tour of Scotland. You were lovely guests and would be most welcome if you ever decide on a return visit.
Kind regards Christine & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryB2015...
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Perfect place for our 3-generation family group”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We absolutely loved this apartment! Christine and Jim met us at the apartment and gave us a very pleasant tour of the place, explaining things like the heating, which was a bit foreign to us American travelers. They even gave us restaurant recommendations and directions to the grocery store. The apartment has a great separation of space with a bedroom on each floor. The kitchen was delightful, light-filled and included everything we needed for the little bit of cooking we did. The second-floor sitting room was comfortable and afforded views of dramatic sunsets from its windows. We also enjoyed the tiny yard from which we could see the Wallace Monument high on the hill. If you go, definitely visit Robert at the William Wallace Pub down the street for the steak pie and brews..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
We like to give the personal touch and as much information as possible to our guests about our holiday home and surrounding area before giving you the privacy to enjoy your stay.
Thank you for the lovely comments, Christine & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H
2 reviews
“Lovely house and a friendly welcome”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Upon arrival we were given a friendly welcome by the owners who showed us around the property and offered recommendations for local restaurants. The house is very spacious, comfortable and well equipped with added touches that made us feel right at home. Ideally located for trips into town and visiting tourist attractions. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
We are glad you all enjoyed staying in our holiday home and would be more than happy to welcome you back to Scotland.

Kind regards, Christine & Jim Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley M
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely comfortable accommodation, flexible for different members of the family”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Enjoyed an extended family weekend break at this property. Very clean and modern living space, well equipped and had a welcome pack which was very much appreciated. Close to Stirling University Campus and easy access to city centre and tourist attractions. Would definitely come back to this property again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the welcome pack. We hope if you come to Stirling again you would consider staying at our accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 265
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing