We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“50th birthday weekend in party lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LA FORTUNA LODGES

luxury detached lodge close to Stirling town center with unobstructed views towards Stirling castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
luxury detached lodge close to Stirling town center with unobstructed views towards Stirling castle
luxury hot tub on site with patio area, suitable for upto six people, sitting /dinning room with french doors leading onto the decked area and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
luxury detached lodge close to Stirling town center with unobstructed views towards Stirling castle
luxury hot tub on site with patio area, suitable for upto six people,
sitting /dinning room with french doors leading onto the decked area and garden
downstairs king size bedroom
ustairs double bedroom with views towards stirling castle and country side
kitchen,with all mod cons,dishwasher,washing maching,fridge/freezer
hot tub
upsatirs shower room
down stairsa bathroom suitable for wheel chair access
twin bedroom
upstairs landing
views towards Wallace monument
lodge surrounded by beautiful countryside
walace monnument 3 miles from the lodges
log cabin
lounge/dining room
stirling old bridge
views towwards the ochil hills
luxury lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
467denise
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“50th birthday weekend in party lodge”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow, what a fantastic weekend. Lodge was beautiful, well equipped and great taste in decor for a party lodge. Mairi was great, really helpful, friendly and professional. Everyone in the party had a fabulous time, high praise for the lodge, the setting and even the weather was good!
Great recommendations too for the Secret Chefs catering and also Denise The Empress!

All contributed to a great fun filled weekend. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the decor was fab!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you girls. Glad you all enjoyed yourselves.
Hope to see you all back again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from 3 day stay at the lodges and it was fantastic. Lodge was beautiful. Owners very helpful and friendly . Anything we needed they were happy to help with. The grounds were lovely and it was soo peaceful. Would highly recommend it and we will deffinetly be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you all for being such lovely. Respectful guests.
Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shani M
1 review
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Last weekend we stayed here from Friday to Sunday for my friend's hen weekend and it was 1 of the best weekends away I have ever had. These lodges are amazing. They are absolutely immaculate and stunning inside and outside. Hot tub was great and the owner's are ever so friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you very much. You are all welcome back anytime... great guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Hot tub & BBQ facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review and thank you for recommending us. You were lovely guests and left the lodges all neat and tidy I will certainly go and buy some lamps for downstairs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nessie266...
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fab midterm break”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here on a late special offer mid term weekend break, which unfortunately fell the same weekend of valentines, so had to go away with kids for the long weekend. We didn't have a lot of choices of accommodation with a hot tub as all booked up so I was delighted to find this place the week before. We needed somewhere that was close to child/teenage friendly activities to keep them entertained, so being only 10 mins away from the centre of Stirling was fab (& not to far from home for travelling to as the little one doesn't travel well)
The lodges are signposted well & are spaced out well. Our 3 bed lodge was warm on arrival (I hate going into a cold room as it takes hours for me to heat up so I was glad) the whole house was immaculate and comfy beds & hot showers and had everything we could need, not really sure on kitchen cook ware as we eat out or order in when on holiday, but looked well equiped, although a bigger toaster would be better than the 2 slice one provided seeing as it's a house to sleep 6, but this is only minor enhancement advice as we had a great stay. My girls did moan about the Internet connection as only got 1-2 bars at any given time but you could manage to read & send emails etc so no big deal. The kids used 'The Peak' leisure centre for ice skating, swimming & roller skating, the only thing this place is missing is a soft play which is a shame, so we used The Springkerse View family restraurant pub that had a good soft play, also went to the vue cinema that had beanbag seats on the front row, so no longer the last seats left :)) loved chilaxing in the hot tub at the end of the night. Had a fab weekend, hopefully get to use the party lodge with a group of friends next time

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to right a review, glad you all enjoyed your break , what a lovely family and hope you will return again at some time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing