We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment In Central Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE LAURELS

ENTRANCE VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ENTRANCE VIEW
LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
ENTRANCE VIEW
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN TABLE
MASTER BEDROOM
BEDROOM 2 MADE UP AS TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROM 2 MADE UP AS SUPER KING BED
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
ENSUITE BATHROOM
MAIN BATHROOM
MAIN BATHROOM SHOWER
VIEW FROM KITCHEN WINDOW
PATIO GARDEN
PATIO GARDEN
FRONT DOOR
OFF STREET PARKING
THE WALLACE MONUMENT COMMEMORATES SCOTTISH HERO SIR WILLIAM WALLACE
STIRLING CASTLE, ONE OF THE LARGEST & MOST IMPORTANT CASTLES IN SCOTLAND.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
prasad259
London
2 reviews
“Excellent Apartment In Central Location”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Lovely, beautiful, homely and perfect spacious apartment in the central location. I enjoy the stay and feel like to extend the stay.My Son 18 months enjoy the stay as he got his favourite Pepa Pig toy & books. :) Friendly Owner. I would recommand the Laurels to anyone and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clear and Spacious apartment in central location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George RSA
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, home from home, good location, lacked nothing needed.
Liked least: On lower level so no real views. Not much of an issue for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
keepitfam...
Vancouver Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything - and more!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Our family of four stayed at the Laurels for four nights but wished it could have been longer. The apartment is immaculate and spacious; Anne, the owner, has thought of everything to make for the perfect stay! Thank you for your amazing hospitality! The Laurels exceeded our expectations in every way. We highly recommend this holiday rental and hope to be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJahnke1
1 review
“Lovely place, great for families.”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were visiting Scotland from Canada with our 2 year old daughter and absolutely loved this self catering property. It had everything we could need. Above and beyond there were plenty of toys for our daughter to play with and the owner set up sides for the single bed for her, helping to make our stay easier and relaxing. It is very spacious and nicely renovated and decorated. Great location in Scotland and a nice neighborhood in Stirling.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana P
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I stayed at the Laurels for 3 months on a business trip after looking for somewhere modern, close to the city centre, and with plenty of amenities so I could live comfortably for the 3 months I was there. I couldn't have asked for more! The apartment was a 10/15 minute walk to city centre and supermarkets were all within a 5/10 minute drive. Derek and Anne had provided everything down to the last detail. The books/DVD’s and games were great for guests coming to visit. The welcome tea, coffee and milk was also a thoughtful touch, along with the information packs they had put together of the Stirling sights, restaurants and surrounding area. It was very homely, beautifully decorated and spotless. Anne was great at providing anything that was needed during my long stay. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in Stirling with a young family, friends or for a lovely relaxing weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, Modern, Bright, Homely, Great Amenities
Liked least: Having to leave after feeling at home for 3 months!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing