We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great downstairs apartment. Perfect location for...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca W
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great downstairs apartment. Perfect location for exploring.”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Central Stirling Location. Opposite Kings Park plus 10 mins walk from train station. Parking space provided too. Good living space. Large bedrooms. Clean bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay. Would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette H
WA, USA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great location, stylish and comfortable.”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in this apartment before a number of years ago and returned this year because we were so impressed with it. The location cannot be beat, a short walk to Stirling town center and just a little longer uphill to the Castle. The kitchen is small but has all facilities, washer, dryer, dishwasher,oven, microwave, a good selection of kitchen items and utensils. Big screen TV in the living room and a smaller one in the bedroom. Nice big family bathroom off one bedroom and ensuite bathroom in the other bedroom. It is a basement apartment but is surprisingly light and it has a super little patio area suntrap. Great for enjoying morning coffee or a drink on a warm summer evening. Decoration is very stylish and has not changed since our stay eight years ago. Only negative was the silverware, frying pan and placemats needed replaced all were well used and past their best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss Susa...
1 review
“Treat yourdelf to a touch of luxury”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is stylish, spacious and very comfortable. It is situated in a beautiful spot which provides a perfect oasis to return to each day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecosseche...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Weekend”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Myself and my wife stayed at the Kingsview Apartment with our 6 month old baby and my parents. We were in Stirling to attend a Ceilidh. The apartment is in a fantastic location which is a short walk through a lovely neighborhood to the town centre. It is easily and quickly reached from the motorway. The apartment is spacious, extremely well furnished, warm and cosy on what was a very cold winter weekend and there is ample parking. The beds are both Superkings, really spacious and comfy.

We cooked dinners and breakfasts in the apartment over the course of the weekend and the kitchen had everything you need.

Communication with the hosts was first class and loads of info was provided on local events.

We look forward to staying again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your Ceilidh and we would love for you to visit again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayTeeJo
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful as always!”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent stay at this lovely apartment. Close to everything. Walk to everywhere. Just across the road from wonderful Kings Park and above all always warm and cosy for our winter visits!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Thank you for leaving a review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing