We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Kingsview Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingsview Apartment
Patio area with direct access to lounge Bright and colourful patio.  The perfect place to enjoy your lunch or dinner in the sun!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Kingsview Apartment
Patio area with direct access to lounge
Bright and colourful patio.  The perfect place to enjoy your lunch or dinner in the sun!
Al fresco dining!
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Some Scottish treats and some cooking inspiration!
Lounge with direct access to patio area
Lounge with comfortable leather sofas
Comfortable furniture in the lounge - perfect for relaxing after a busy day
You forgot your teddy?  No problem!
Hallway from the lounge, leading to the bedrooms
Jack and Jill style bathroom with access from hall and double bedroom
Jack and Jill style bathroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Comfortable beds ensuring a great night's sleep!
A bit of bedtime reading?
Twin bedroom which can be made up as a super-king to suit your needs
Twin/super-king bedroom
Twin/super-king bedroom with en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GildaSimo...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I, along with my brother and sister-in-law, spent a wonderful week in this apartment beginning July 1. Perfect for two couples; both bedrooms/bathrooms were good-sized. The beds were very comfortable. The owners couldn't have been more accommodating. (We were visiting from the US and were sometimes baffled by certain things--like the heater--that operate a little differently in the states, and the owners were always helpful and patient.). We didn't have a car but were able to walk to shops and restaurants. The location of the apartment, across from King's Park, was ideal. We all walked in the park every day. Just a short stroll and you can see Stirling Castle. Amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
We are so glad to hear your had a wonderful stay at Kingsview Apartment! The location is great, and a stones throw from beautiful views of the castle. The owners of this property always go the extra mile to make their guest's stay as good as possible! Thanks for leaving us such a great review and we are delighted you had a fabulous holiday!
Photo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn A
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent apartment, clean and well equipped. Two huge bedrooms both with lovely en suite and loads of storage space Lovely lounge leading to small paved area, great for having breakfast in the sunshine. Kitchen well equipped with everything we needed for our weeks stay. Centrally located in a quiet area by a lovely park and an easy walk to the centre of Stirling. Great location, with easy access to surrounding area and beyond. Would definitely stay at this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely clean, well equipped apartment in a great location
Liked least: Bedrooms quite dark, little natural light
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kingsview Apartment! It is in a really pretty part of Stirling and the apartment itself is well equipped. We hope to welcome you back one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We couldn't have asked for more from Kingsview Apartment. We had a lovely warm welcome from the owners, who were present but by no means intrusive, and couldn't do enough to help us. The apartment has a lovely layout and is stylishly, yet comfortably furnished. We had our 7 and 8 year old with us, so the minimalist design was absolutely perfect! The kitchen was well-equipped, with some lovely welcoming touches and all up to date. We all slept wonderfully as the beds are comfortable and the apartment and surrounding area is so quiet. Location-wise, there is easy access to the roads in and out of the town and secure off-street parking. The park across the road is to die for, with an amazing play area, tennis courts, beautiful gardens, a top class golf course, and a lovely walking/running track around the perimeter. The town is a ten minute walk away and the folder in the apartment provided lots of ideas for things to do locally. We were extremely lucky with the weather, but had we needed to stop in, there was plenty of space and technology to keep us all happy and sane. Our reason for visiting was to meet up with friends from overseas, but we would definitely return to this spot and particularly this apartment to explore the area further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carefully thought out furnishings and plenty of storage.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
It makes our day when we receive a fab review like yours! We are truly delighted that you have such an enjoyable stay at Kingsview Apartment, and the reasons you have given are echoed by many of our previous guests! You certainly did enjoy fantastic weather, but even had you not been so lucky, there would be no shortage of things to keep you entertained. We would love to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Everything you need with good quality throughout. 5-10 mins walk into centre, easy parking couldn't fault this fabulous find

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked least: Took a little time to work out how to use the hob and oven
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philandal...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay - perfect Scottish base”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Hard to over rate this wonderful apartment. Our family stayed for 3 weeks over Christmas - 2 adults and 2 adult children. The 2 bedrooms are spacious and each with an ensuite which was fantastic. The living area was big enough for us to even entertain others and the kitchen was full of all the appliances needed and while some seemed a bit different to operate than what we were used to the provided blue folder had instructions manuals for all appliances which in most cases made their use very easy - the microwave even with instructions defeated us and the oven actually wasn't the one in the instruction booklet but was able to be worked out eventually with some practise runs. We had a cold stay in Scotland but only outside as the heating was top rate and certainly we were never cold inside. Excellent internet connection as well. Location is also great as it is an easy walk to the town as well as the Kings park. Didn't apply to us but would pose some challenges for anyone with significant mobility problems as the steps to both front and back are reasonably steep. It rained a large amount while we were there however no leakages at all. the owners updaters could not have been ore friendly or helpful but were in no way intrusive. Would never consider staying anywhere else in Stirling when our family returns. As regards cost this was a fantastic rate for a very high quality apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay over Christmas and you loved the area as well, we would love to welcome you back again should you be in the area. Best Wishes Take Care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing