We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Albert Apartment

Royal Gardens Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Royal Gardens Apartments
Front entrance Large dual-aspect lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Royal Gardens Apartments
Front entrance
Large dual-aspect lounge
Dining area with cupola adjacent to kitchen
Large breakfasting kitchen
Master bedroom with stunning views
Albert - Bathroom.  Infinity Spa Bath. There is also a steam room in the other bathroom.
Large double (king-size) bedroom with sofa bed
Large six-bedded room - ideal for large groups
Family bedroom
Entrance staircase and upper landing
Albert Lounge - one of the best views of Stirling Castle in the whole city!
Perfect venue for wedding celebrations
Aerial view showing castle and old town - within walking distance
Garden to front and side of apartment
View from lounge and master bedroom
Winter view from the lounge of the Albert Apartment
Sunset view from apartment
Royal gardens Apartments in the winter snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona M
Carnoustie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked this for a large family gathering and found this to be the perfect property for it. Plenty of room for the kids to run about and plenty of room for the adults to catch up. Very well maintained apartment. The Royal Gardens just outside the apartment a large garden for us to stick the kids in to burn off energy. We would have absolutely no qualms about booking this apartment again if we were heading to Stirling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hojomoro
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bigger Than Expected”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were a group of eight adults and found the apartment to be more than comfortable. We had a great time sitting around the table, using the large kitchen and enjoying the view of Stirling Castle and the setting sun from the sitting room. The large tub was great for easing sore muscles after a long day of sight-seeing. Some of the furnishings are a bit dated, it's not a high end luxury type place, but it has a ton of character and is in a great location at the base of the castle. We snapped pictures of it from one of the battlements.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Albert Apartment and your feedback is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
1 review
“Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in the Albert apartment which was in a great location as you are a 5minute walk into the town centre & you have a great view of the castle.

We booked Russel Up (private chef) to come and cook for us all on the Saturday which was relaxed and the food was amazing.

The apartment is clean however could do with a bit of TLC as looking a bit worn in places.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your comments. I'm glad your group enjoyed their stay in the Albert apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nochad
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

As it sounds it's a royal apartment. Spacious house , very clean and neat and tidy. We enjoyed our stay with the family. We booked for 13 people with kids but there was lot more room than that. Ample room , clear instructions and very good service. We had basic things that we would need for our stay which was provided. Nice clean modern 3 bathrooms , large bedrooms and beds. Very good value for money. Highly recommend !!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great house for a large group, amazing views of stirling castle and lots of open grassy areas adjacent to property perfect for out hen party sports day! Within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops and the owners were very accomodating and helpful. I would definitely recommend this property for large groups or extended families.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing