We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights only. Excellent service, although free wifi in the lounge area worked incredibly slow. Clean cosy rooms, just what you need for short stay. Convenient location for those using the nearby sport complex. Good breakfast with selection to satisfy everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    288
    78
    17
    4
See reviews for
188
261
23
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Hotel is a little out of town so you need a car or taxi. Has a good car park. Breakfast is a decent buffet with hot and cold food. Rooms are spacious, modern and clean. Mine had a shower but no bath. No mini bar but snacks and drinks for sale at reception. Good vale for £70 a night for double room with breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaraA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here Friday 4th May, 2012. Three of us stayed in two rooms.
Nice place and just what was needed for our one night stay. Jason on reception was an excellent man and nothing was too much trouble for him, well done to Holiday Inn Express for employing him.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stirling, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Guest,
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted to hear your kind words regarding Jason. Rest assured these comments will be shared with the team at our monthly meeting and Jason given the praise he deserves.
Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back again in the future
Yours sincerely
Craig Renfrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, QLD
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I initially booked here for its convenience to the roads for a road trip, and it was our first time booking with a major hotel chain,instead of a boutique B&B. We were both happily surprised right at the start. The staff were very friendly, room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. THe buffet breakfast was good. Would recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraRQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We arrived at the hotel in Stirling on a quite wet afternoon. The hotel is quite easy to find by leaving either the M80 or M9 at Junction 9 and following the A91 until you come to the Springkerse Business Park. On the way you will pass the brown tourist signs for the Holiday Inn Express. The Springkerse View is directly opposite the hotel and the perfect location and choice for an evening meal. We found the food to be most enjoyable and at a reasonable price.
The hotel is also a short 5-10 minute drive from the city centre.
Our bedroom was to the usual Holiday Inn Express design and found to be extremely clean and very comfortable. We had adequate storage space for our one night stay.
There is free wireless internet access in the lounge/dining area although this is chargeable for use in bedrooms. I am a Priority Club Platinum Member and this allowed me to have two hours complimentary access to the internet in our room which was more than sufficient for our needs.
Continental breakfast and a small hot selection available and set us up for our day.
If we returned to stay in Stirling in the future we would most definitely seriously consider the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor and was nice and quiet. The night of our stay the hotel was not bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legend14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
2.1 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
3.1 km away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
548 reviews
1.9 km away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
510 reviews
4.7 km away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
193 reviews
1.9 km away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#5 of 20 in Stirling
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stirling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Address: Craigleith Rd | Springkerse Business Park, Stirling FK7 7XH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Price range (per night): $110 - $265
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stirling 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the relaxing Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel, 1 mile from Stirling city centre and 15 miles from Loch Lomond. You will arrive to a warm welcome at our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stirling, where the airy lobby is set with leather armchairs and daily newspapers. Relax in our Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or catch up on email with our free WiFi, which is available throughout the hotel. The hotel is just one mile from Stirling's centre, 23 miles from Edinburgh Airport and 36 miles to Glasgow Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Stirling hotel is 15 miles from the splendour of Loch Lomond. Children under 12 stay free when sharing a room with their parents, and our friendly staff can help book tickets to nearby attractions like Blair Drummond Safari Park and Stirling Castle. Enjoy a great start to your day with our inclusive breakfast buffet which features a continental selection and a choice of hot items. Our naturally lit meeting room can welcome up to 30 people and there is free WiFi throughout the hotel. We can arrange lunches and refreshments for your meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Hotel Stirling
Holiday Inn Stirling
Stirling Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stirling Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing