We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing to see a proper cafe in main shopping area”
Review of Our Place Cafe

Our Place Cafe
Ranked #115 of 250 Restaurants in Stirling
Price range: USD 3 - USD 6
Description: Two independent cafes in Stirling's city centre specialising in homemade food, made daily from the freshest ingredients. Three homemade soups on offer each day. Eat in or take away. Home of Our Place Cakes - celebration cakes for every occasion.
Restaurant details
Description: Two independent cafes in Stirling's city centre specialising in homemade food, made daily from the freshest ingredients. Three homemade soups on offer each day. Eat in or take away. Home of Our Place Cakes - celebration cakes for every occasion.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

On visiting Stirling we were searching for a quick mid morning coffee and trying desperately to avoid the high street changes which most of the main shopping areas are overrun with. We were delighted to come across this independently run coffee shop - the smell of soup was too delicious to not have a bowl so we made it an early lunch. It was lovely. Nice personal service from the owners and it’s so lovely to see freshly homemade prepared food which has been vacuum sealed to within an inch of its life! Would highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank N6RDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I absolutely love the soups at Our Place. Such a huge variety of tasty soup that changes daily.

You can't go wrong by choosing this lovely restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner. And don't forget they have a variety of sandwiches, cakes and other tasty delights.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Plenty of healthy options and homemade soup. Maybe soup could be less salted but everything else it’s really good. And they have student discount as well!!!! Very friendly staff

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank anakasillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic soup, the best veg and lentil anywhere. Speedy service at the till and food is always fresh. Tasty tray bakes for dessert if you’ve room!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LandJsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I went to the Our place in the Arcade. It has comfortable seating inside and out. There staff are very friendly and welcoming. The food is delicious and serve as quickly as possible. It has a relaxing atmosphere. I would totally recommend Our place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank vezv852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Our Place Cafe also viewed

 
Stirling, Stirling
Stirling, Stirling
 

Been to Our Place Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing