We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just fabulous”
Double shower and free standing bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double shower and free standing bath
Large modern kitchen fully equipped for self catering holidays Aga cooker
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Double shower and free standing bath
Large modern kitchen fully equipped for self catering holidays
Aga cooker
Dining room that lead out onto the Patio
The view from the house
Super King Bed with wet room en suite on the ground floor
Twin room
Twin or King Room - Zip and Link beds
King or Twin Room - Zip and Link Beds
Front of the house
Open plan kitchen / diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
75dawn
stirling
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just fabulous”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The title says it all. Catriona was a fabulous hostess. Everything was spotless and modern. Enough crockery, cutlery, glasses and a dishwasher to wash them all. The hot tub was bliss (I hate the cold), was so glad I braved the cold to have a try. Could have staying in there all night and not a bit cold when we got out, it heats you up nicely. Fresh bedding, towels. Great location, in the country but the nearest supermarket is only 10mins in the car. So much to do on your doorstep if you were visiting with family or you could easily just chill out in the house and hot tub and enjoy the countryside. Don't think about booking it, do it. We were lucky to get the dates we wanted and that was in January xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed yourself and you would be most welcome back anytime. Thank you for taking the time to review Oakside. Best wishes. Catriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H
Sawston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Idyllic accommodation in great location ”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We can't recommend Oakside too highly ... A very attractive cottage, with excellent accommodation (even the smallest two bedrooms are comfortably-sized doubles), equipped to a high standard, and to top it all there's the lovely hot tub to relax in ... plus Catriona, the owner, is enormously helpful and obliging. It's lovely to arrive to find everything needed for a cup of tea provided for you.

The location is as good as the accommodation itself. Easily accessible from the motorway, nice setting on the edge of farmland with an almost completely clear view to the Trossachs forming the skyline - yet only about 10 minutes from the centre of Stirling (less to the supermarket, or to a good farm shop in the opposite direction), and easy access to Loch Lomand and the Trossachs National Park, the Falkirk Wheel, Kelpies, Edinburgh, or Glasgow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you Chris fro such a lovely review of Oakside. It was my pleasure to have you and your family to stay and I am so glad you enjoyed visiting. You would be welcome back anytime in the future.

Best wishes
Catriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIHR
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay ”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a perfect holiday cottage, minutes from Stirling and not far from Edinburgh, Glasgow, the Trossachs, Loch Lomond and much more. The house is lovely, with a hot tub overlooking the fields. There is an accessible bedroom with ensuite wet room on the ground floor along with a big open plan living/dining/kitchen area, and upstairs are 3 bedrooms (one ensuite) and a family bathroom. The owner was considerate and helpful, ensuring we had a cot and high chair and everything else we needed. We'd love to go back and would thoroughly recommend this as a great place to stay for anyone considering exploring this part of Scotland!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for such a glowing review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we would be delighted to have you back anytime. Thanks again. Catriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanned22
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just fantastic. Catriona was so helpful & we had an amazing family trip for new year. Would highly recommend so much so that we have booked to go again in April & September.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you Joanne, it was my pleasure to have you and your friends to stay. Looking forward to seeing you very soon. Thanks again. Catriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F1ONA1977
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little bit of luxury”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fabulous central location, very close to Stirling. Edinburgh and Glasgow are easily reached by car or by train, in less than an hour. It's only a short walk to Blairdrummond Safari Park and Briarlands Farm Park.
The property is finished to the very highest standard and is beautifully decorated with amazing attention to detail. The AGA cooker makes it lovely and cosy and is just one of the many things that make this property special.
I booked this for a birthday treat hoping for a little bit of luxury and relaxation in the hot tub, I wasn't disappointed. My friends and I enjoyed our break so much this will now be the first choice for our annual get away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Fiona. It was my pleasure to have you and your friends for your special birthday. Glad the cottage did not disappoint. Looking forward to having you your party back soon.

Best wishes

Catriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing