We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

White Lotus Thai Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
White Lotus Thai Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 122 Restaurants in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 19 - USD 38
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: White Lotus Thai Restaurant brings you fresh and pure ingredients, years of culinary expertise and a warm and friendly environment. Our aim is to give you a pure Thai experience that you will never forget. Thai food is known for its diversity and rich varied flavours. Thai cooking emphasises upon fresh ingredients, without the use of artificial enhancements and preservatives. Thai dishes reflect heavily upon their geographical origins. Here at White Lotus we have worked hard to bring you recipes incorporating the very best of these influences, so that you can experience truly authentic thai culinary masterpieces. Thai people believe eating is one of life's great pleasures, and here at White Lotus Thai Restaurant, we bring this pleasure to you. We look forward to serving you soon. Khub kun kha
Reviewed 22 July 2018

You have to go the food is amazing. The green curry is the best. Friendly staff. Good size portions.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vic2riaadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018

We ordered a takeaway as a treat and wished we hadn't! Prices are high, but food quality is really poor. Sweetcorn fritters were so greasy that we had one bite and binned the rest. Prawn toast was ok, but was just a pleasant fried bread - no taste of prawn. The (very expensive - £10.75!) chicken with sweet chilli thai grill had lovely, tender pieces of chicken and plenty of chilli, but again we had to fish it out of a disgusting, greasy sauce.
I will definitely never order from this place again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twinmummy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant/takeaway has seriously gone down hill. We would not recommend and will not be ordering from them again. Clearly delivered food that’s not been freshly prepared and was tasteless.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Our favourite Thai restaurant, which we book every time we fly anywhere from Gatwick. Food is consistently excellent, portion sizes are huge and prices very reasonable. Staff attentive and always an entertaining atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Puffins12c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently moved to the area from Florida. We are trying all the local restaurants and pubs out.
We had dinner here.
The service was without fault from the call to book the table until the bill was settled!
We ordered a mixed stater and was pleased with the taste, presentation and the volume. The crackers were wonderful! Dipping sauces were good and enough was provided.
The main courses of green curry, prawns and the house dish of beef was the best.
I was a little disappointed with the size of the dishes including a very small portion of fried and steamed rice.
The wine choice was good as was the beer but a little over priced.
Otherwise a very good night and we will be dinning again and will try a delivery too!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AandEEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Lotus Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to White Lotus Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing