We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 stars, view & place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Westmore, Northeast Kingdom, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Beth M
1 review
“5 stars, view & place”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Everyone enjoyed their stay at the cottages. Renee was delightful, caring and accomadating to all her guests. The beds were comfy and the cottages & linens were clean and useful! Maybe more seating on the porches to enjoy the lake views! We will be back! Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

3rd time we have stayed and it gets better each time. The cabins are spacious and clean and the views are you unforgettable Rene is an amazing owner who's only concern is the needs of her guests.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great cabins & gracious host, we look forward to next opportunity to stay here”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Mountain Lake Cabins offer a comfortable, ready to go experience, just unpack and relax, everything is provided. The cabins are very roomy and the front porch on each is a great spot to enjoy a coffee, glass of wine or good book.

Renee is a wonderful host and makes you feel instantly welcome and comfortable. The lake is the real focal point at the cabins and offers a variety of activities. We enjoyed every moment here, whether just relaxing and enjoying the view or having a conversation with one of the other guests, out time here is never long enough!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to lake, being right on water, can leave kayaks at waters edge.
Liked least: No negatives here at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdonaghey
Yarmouth, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“At the mercy of the loudest group”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a cabin for 3 nights. This was a return trip for me after 30+ years. The cabins are rustic as I remembered. There is no comfortable seating in the cabin. The common space in our cabin had 2 single beds, one a thin foam pad on a platform and the other a loud squeaky mattress with springs very apparent. beds in bedrooms were 2 twins - not great for adult sized couples. The first night was peaceful and beautiful. Then the group of families showed up and we were all at their mercy. No more peace, no more hearing the loons. If you are looking for a peaceful retreat, I can't recommend this unless maybe you are off season and mid week. It is a beautiful location. Mount Pisgah is a wonderful hike.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of privacy & proximity of others
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Mr Mrs Donaghey, I am so sorry your stay was not as peaceful, as comfortable as you expected. It is true that families with young children bring a different dynamic to the place. I will consider your comments on beds and sitting area. I sure hope you will still keep good memories of Lake Willoughby. Sorry again. Renee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting
Liked least: Temperature control on shower was a little touchy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.