We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great airport Hotel at Heathrow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heathrow Hotel Bath Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Quorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great airport Hotel at Heathrow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at the Arora Heathrow and again have not been disappointed. Friendly staff at reception and comfortable rooms. Good choice of food at the restaurant. Clean and quiet.

Room Tip: I have stayed in a few rooms and all are adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnQuorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    1,003
    311
    79
    40
See reviews for
313
1,043
379
505
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Heathrow being one of the worlds largests, accomodation near here can be difficult.
Positives:
The hotel and rooms are very nice. Clean and comfortable.
The front desk staff were very helpful.
Quiet also which is important being on LHR.
The location is right on the circle around the airport.
They did give me 30 minutes free internet access in the lobby.
Enterprise would not pickup my rental, so it was a benefit being walking distance
(They would have driven me back if I needed.)
There was ample parking under the Hotel, and they did not try and charge me for the 30 minutes I had the car there before I returned it, which was nice.
Negatives:
My pet peeve is internet access, and while they give a voucher for 30 minutes free, it was only in the lobby. The charge for more minutes is not reasonable in my opinion.
My cab to Terminal 4 was 16 pounds.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTexHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel as i was dropping off a friend the next day and we also wanted to see London. The hotel has a good secure car park and is really good and welcoming and pleasantly clean and smart.
The room was so lovely and really tidy with a good view from the 5th floor of the airport - who needs a tv!!
The dinner in the restaurant was good too and well priced.
This was an excellent place to stay with free shuttle buses to the airport and the underground station to London.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor with airport view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Booked a last minute stay at the Arora because I was worried about snow affecting travel to the airport the next morning. Comfortable rooms and an okay restaurant. A bit of a wait for the bus to the airport the next morning. The last minute booing was very good value

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SusanC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice, one night prior to our holiday flight, and one night on return. What we wanted was a hotel close to the airport, value for money and clean. This hotel matched all our requirements and more. Both times the reception staff were efficient booking us in and out, very pleasant and answered all our questions. The rooms were clean, the bed linen was spotlessly clean, and there was a kettle, iron, ironing board and trouser press, everything you might need. On our first visit we had a room to the rear, on our return a room facing the runway and the soundproofing "does" work, we didn't hear a sound and that includes other guests moving around. We used the restaurant both times, and bearing in mind its location, prices were acceptable. The menu is limited but the food is tasty with the exception that we were given "reconstituted" potato which was shown on the menu as "mashed potato". Not what I would expect from a restaurant anywhere.
We used the local buses to and from the airport and believe me it was easy. Just follow the directions on the hotel website (check it out and download a copy) and don't worry, every bus shows the stops on a screen as well as audio, and best of all the buses are "free". Just remember these are request stops so press the bell or if your waiting outside the hotel stick your hand out when the bus arrives. The terminal 5 bus stop to the departure/arrival halls is just a short walk but the central bus station to terminals 1,2,3 is a long walk so look round the bus station and you will find a trolley for your luggage which makes it easier.

Room Tip: If you wish to watch the aircraft movement at Heathrow ask for a runway facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hugbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.6 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.7 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
3.1 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,554 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Hotel Bath Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Hotel Bath Road

Property: Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Address: The Grove Bath Road | Sipson, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Arora Hotel Heathrow)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price range (per night): $75 - $145
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathrow Hotel Bath Road 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Heathrow Hotel Bath Road (formerly Arora Hotel Heathrow) is only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. The hotel is also served by the Hotel Hoppa. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Smith's Grill and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site limited car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, HotelsClick, Wotif.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Heathrow Hotel Bath Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road West Drayton, Greater London, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing