We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shambolic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
The Hague
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Shambolic”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed for three night on business. The first thing to notice is that the parking is horrendous. Just not enough spaces. I had to park round the back of the hotel on a kerb on a double yellow line each night. My parking ticket was validated for 3 days but on the second day would not let me out. Took me a long time to alert a receptionist to open the barrier meaning a big queue of cars had to wait behind me. £12 a night for that.

On checking in the receptionist said he would try to find me a “nice room” as I was a platinum member of Priority Club. Then he told me that as I was staying for 3 nights it would “difficult” to find me a nice room. Strange!

The room was ordinary, faded but clean. The bed and bedding were uncomfortable. The bathroom was very old and the surfaces of the sink were discoloured. Again it was clean. No mini bar in the room.

The TV channels are a mess. I could not get BBC1 of they were showing HD programs. The set said to retune to another channel but this was not available. I asked reception who said “BBC is not working”. The other channels did not match the TV guide and seemed to be randomly arranged.

The service in the main restaurant was awful. The food is decent but rather pricey. Regarding the restaurant service, on one evening I had to wait one and a quarter hours for my meal. Other diners had the same problem and left in disgust. The chef out came and apologised to me and said that all the diners had arrived at the same time, but the place was not busy so I think this was not true. As I ate my dinner at 10:15 pm they started to set-up the adjacent tables for breakfast, which is something I hate. Then a lady came by vacuuming the carpet. Really bad. When I had finished my main, the waiter came and asked me to settle up as they were closing, and so despite my lengthy wait I was being thrown out of the restaurant. Then they charged me 10% service charge.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desktopfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    817
    399
    174
    103
See reviews for
364
635
161
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The hotel is OK, but don't get there late if you need to park.

Rooms are fine -nothing special considering the "recently refurbished" claims on the site I booked through.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed for 1 night ( 27/01/12). Nice room, clean bedding & a comfy bed. Only downside was the bathroom, so many hairs in the bath & on the floor. We had a carvery for our evening meal which was ok. Breakfast was delicious everything cooked to perfection. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooke51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The rooms are very well up to date as is the entire hotel. It is a MASSIVE hotel. The food was high quality, you will want to arrive very early for breakfast however as the lines seem to get unmanageable even for the hotel staff during the earlier hours.

The cost for Internet and Phone calls is RIDICULOUS! The concierge is knowledgeable and capable, rare mix nowadays.

ROOMS were very thin walled, could hear everything in hallways and next door... not so pleasant most times.

All in All, a great airport hotel but by no means an end destination!

Room Tip: Stick to the 1st Floor on this hotel. It's just too large for any other floors to be considered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The staff are excellent and nothing is to much trouble, the rooms are excellent, the bars and restraunts are very good with so much choice. It is also a great location for business meetings.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
2.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#4 of 12 in West Drayton
2,301 reviews
1.5 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Property: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Address: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price range (per night): $88 - $168
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, IHG, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing