We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - just what you are looking for”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Plum Tree Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River views Open countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
River views
Open countryside
Cottage private car parking area.
We are dog friendly
Friendly neighbor.
River view
Lounge wood burning stove with a warm welcome.
Well equiped kitchen
Dining area
Entrance hall
Ground floor spa shower.
Ground floor wc and wash hand basin.
Lounge
Time to relax
Relax
Main bedroom with super king size bed.
Main bedroom
Twin bed configuration if preferred.
Breakfast in bed is always a good start to any holiday.
En-suite shower room
Front view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Bishop Auckland, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Global700...
1 review
“Perfect - just what you are looking for”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Located next to the River, excellent for fishing. The cottage is amazing, fully equipped, clean and really spacious. The bathrooms are amazing, kitchen has everything, underfloor heating and log burner if required. We had 3 nights here and did not want to leave. Will definitely return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
That's great and you'll definitely be welcome anytime . Mark and I really enjoyed meeting and chatting to you and your appreciation of the cottage is so appreciated .
Very best wishes,
Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc S
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just stayed here as a last minute break away and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We didn't book until later on in the day and Bev was very accommodating in allowing us to check in later at 8:30pm. Outstanding accommodation in a beautiful setting, so peaceful and relaxing. The cottage has all you'd need from utensils to washing liquid and the little touches are lovely. Can't wait to come back already. 1st class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Many thanks Marc , it was a real pleasure to meet you both and know your stay was everything you wanted it to be . Thank you for taking such good care of the cottage and leaving it so spic and span, I really appreciate it. Please know you are welcome at Plumtree anytime.
Best wishes
Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahgray...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Retreat”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Gorgeous cottage, fantastic setting. This is the most wonderful little getaway near the lovely village of Witton Le Wear. Plum Tree has first class furnishings with it's own parking and is so welcoming, We can't wait to return. Thanks to Bev for all her help too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you Sarah , it was really great to meet you both and particularly great to know you had such an enjoyable time . You are both very welcome at Plumtree anytime and hopefully I'll get to meet your lovely dog next visit.
Very best wishes,
Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickiwd
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here at the end of November & had a wonderful time. It was only for 2 night's unfortunately but would definitely love to return. The decor, location & all the small touches were faultless. The clear frosty nights to look enjoy the stars were an added bonus. The cottage is so tranquil but close enough to anything you could possibly need. Our 2 little dogs loved it too
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thank you so much and it was really great to meet you both. It makes me very happy to know you enjoyed your stay so much and even happier to know you would like to return , you will be welcome at Plumtree anytime . Best wishes Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahu123...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“weekend away”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

what a wonderful cottage, it has everything you could imagine and more, the decor is beautiful and the scenery is idyllic. we were welcomed by a very friendly hostess. myself and my partner will definitely be returning this was the perfect get away for our anniversary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Hi Sarah ,thank you so much for your kind words and for being such lovely guests, so it goes without saying I would be delighted to welcome you back anytime . Best wishes , Bev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing