We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House, Southport
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House, Southport
Patio Doors leading to Kitchen. Patio Doors leading through to the Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Coach House, Southport
Patio Doors leading to Kitchen.
Patio Doors leading through to the Kitchen.
Kitchen leading through to Living Room.
Lounge from kitchen. 2 M&S Sofas.
43' T.V, Dining Area. Leading through to Downstairs Shower room on left & Side Entrance right.
Superking Bed.
Superking bed split into 2 singles.
Upstairs Bathroom.
King size bed with mattress topper for extra comfort.
King size bed room with door to en-suite bathroom.
Kingsize Bed
Downstairs Shower Room & Toilet.
Downstairs Shower Room.
Boating Lake at the End of The Street.
Red Arrows at Air Show Over Boating Lake.
Lord Street.
Hesketh Park.
Botanic Gardens, Churchtown Village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Millsamya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here August Bank holiday weekend, beautiful location, beautiful cottage, spotlessly clean, suited us as a family of 5 perfectly, lovely touches such as the owners enquiring if my smallest child was a boy or girl so when we arrived her bed had a pretty duvet cover suitable for a little girl, the owners were extremely attentive without being invasive, perfect hosts

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thanks for your lovely review, we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a lovely holiday in the Coach House in Southport. The accomodation was pristine, and the Coach House retained its original character. We could walk in to town or to the sea front in five minutes. It was good to have off road parking. We were made very welcome. If we go to Southport next year we will certainly book the Coach House again.
Robert and Rosemary Appleton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, lovely accomodation.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosinella...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday in southport”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

thank you for our wonderful stay in your holiday cottage. we were very impressed with southport such a nice clean place could live there ourselves, we had a good journey home and only took us 2 and a half hours, hope we can return sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie T
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect weekend escape”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were immediately impressed with the presentation and layout of the cottage. The bedrooms were lovely and of ample size and it was so useful having the two showers. The property was clean and modern and well equipped. Perhaps a larger kitchen space would be desirable in the future and tv signal was consistently intermittent apart from BBC1. Location was perfect. Owner attentive and a pleasure to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and bedrooms
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
New TV aerial now fitted & large entrance added to kitchen for coats, shoes, microwave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr John B
1 review
“Lovely Cottage which suited our special needs.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an enjoyable holiday in a quiet area equidistant from the main street and the promenade-250 yards. The accommodation is comfortable and the owners are very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing