We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pontins Southport Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
USD 77
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 156
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
USD 105
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
USD 90
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 191
USD 166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
USD 118
USD 115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Braemar Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
USD 104
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Metro(Southport)(Great Value!)
USD 116
USD 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
USD 58
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (4,403)
Filter reviews
4,403 results
Traveller rating
395
668
731
476
2,133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
395
668
731
476
2,133
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 4,403 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from pontins Friday till Sunday we stayed in block no 4 can honestly say we had a fantastic time my grand children absolutely loved it . Will certainly be booking again thank you hoping to return for the 80 weekend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As a company we are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holidays and have returned home with good memories. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pontins for the 80s weekend in the future. For the best available deals please call our sales centre on 0871 474 0009.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Stayed here over the weekend with family. As others have said the room was clearly not cleaned from the previous occupants and the bedroom was as filthy as Worzel Gummage. A nice touch was the pile of flaky skin in the bed indicating that the last inhabitants to stay must have been a family of boa constrictor's. Avoid!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank John1972908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review regarding your stay at our Southport Holiday Park. I regret to hear that you had some issues with your apartment, this is not something in which we would expect our guests to experience. Please can I ask the lead name to contact our Guest Solutions Team with further details within 28 days of departure at guestsolutions@pontins.com for them to look into your concerns in more detail and get back to you with a formal response. Can I also please ask that you include your booking details as this will help the investigation. For full details please click on the link https://www.pontins.com/contact-us/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

To be fair ive stayed in worse, unexpectedly may i add and had to pay more for the privilege. I am a great believer of no matter how cheap accommodation is there's no excuse for it to be dirty and certain standards should be met regardless. We paid only 29.50 for the 2 night break on Groupon as we had a discount code and then phoned up to upgrade to the club rooms which only cost another 20 pounds so total cost 49.50. I was dreading it but it wasnt as bad as i had imagined and if you upgrade to club you get a free bottle of wine, daily newspaper, free electricity, brand new bedding in packs (which i would have preferred to be made up on arrival) and a voucher for half price leisure activities which was well worth the upgrade. The room was ok not bad not good but ok. It was clean other than the floor could have done with a better clean but the bathroom was new and clean, no complaints there and the kitchen well equipped and clean aswel. I had taken along bleach and anti bacteria but to be fair i didnt need them. Our children loved it and thats what it was for and is what matters. Entertainment in the evening was good, leisure activities were not a rip off and they are not too strict on you taking food and drink into the establishment which is a bonus for a family on a budget. Yes it looks like a run down council estate but i live on a council estate and i am certainly no snob but some of the clientele are maybe just a tad on the Ferrell side (still at least i suppose they know how to have a good time) and are intent are making sure their kids have a good weekend away. Would i go again ..... mmmmmm im not sure but thats better than a no, my husband said he would for the same package for the same price. My advice dont go with high expectations and keep an open mind, remembering that if your given keys to a room that appears dirty then you have the right to complain and be moved to a more cleaner suitable room for you and you family. Remember what you have paid and make the most of it!!! Good luck ☺

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a positive an overall positive review of our Southport park. It is always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and have returned home happy. I will however ensure to forward the concerns you had over to the team at the holiday park directly for them to review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pontins in the future. If you do decide to re-book, please call our call centre on 0871 474 0009 for our best available holiday prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The ‘Le Pontin’ Resort & Spa, a mirage nestling beyond the Ainsdale sand dunes is all one could ever wish for in escaping from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. With the Royal Birkdale Golf and Country Club as neighbours, Our well appointed apartment complete with an Oompa-Loompah designed bath overlooked the golf course. Not the Royal Birkdale, but challenging and picturesque crazy golf course. This exclusive par 3 links course has a waiting list longer than the criminal records of its members, and if you are fortunate to reach the membership selection interview, Ankle tags, a tattooed face and a 6-figure annual benefits claim are pre-requisites to securing a members card. The Queen Victoria country club and its nearby casino and boutique store offer a myriad alternative pastimes to indulge in. To the south of the golf course lies Southport’s answer to Lakes Como and Garda, “Le Lac” is an unnatural phenomenon fed from an underground spring which in turn, is eternally supplied by a burst water main. One doesn’t have to look far to see why Le Pontin’s chief architect selected the location for this wonderful and enchanting vacation complex on North-west England’s riviera.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank joneski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Southport Pontins. If I could please ask the lead name to contact our Guest Solutions Team within 28 days of departure at (guestsolutions@pontins.com) with your concerns in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issues you have raised. Please also include your reservation details as this will help with the investigation process. Once investigated our team will contact you directly with a formal response. For full details please click on the link https://www.pontins.com/contact-us/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We came here for the day so can't comment on the accomodation but we had fab day .cost roughly 9 quid for three of us and we went in pool which we was good fun and warm,my daughter loves the splash buckets n mini slides.she enjoyed the park, dancing with Florence.some areas of park need lick.of paint but found the pool,toilets and park area spotless and staff friendly.security good u couldn't get on site without security seeing u and barrier across.if u unsure about the place get a day pass n see for yourself

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hank you for posting a positive review. It is always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and have returned home happy. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Southport Park in the future. If you do decide to book our accommodation in the future, please call our call centre on 0871 474 0009 for our best available holiday prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews