We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pontins Southport Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 77
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
USD 105
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
USD 90
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 217
USD 166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
USD 118
USD 114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Metro(Southport)(Great Value!)
USD 116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vale House(Southport)
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
USD 58
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (4,403)
Filter reviews
4,403 results
Traveller rating
395
668
731
476
2,133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
395
668
731
476
2,133
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 4,403 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

2 days before we went my wife said we could be in for rude awakening, 100's of reviewers were saying things bed bugs spiders all these creepy things, when we got to the camp it looked like the series Hi Dee Hi, from the sixties... but we were only using it as a base to sight see the area.. we found water hot bedding clean staff were the nicest staff we can remember, so if like us it's just a base give it a try.. Liverpool isn't far away, as is Blackpool... so enjoy...

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that despite reading the negative reviews beforehand, you were willing to visit our Southport Park regardless. I do hope that you had an overall enjoyable experience and I hope your experience does not deter you from booking with Pontins again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Never in my life have I ever stayed anywhere quite so disgusting as this excuse of a holiday park. Booked a 4 night stay with friends and family. Arrived to a filthy, tatty, moldy, wet floored, badly painted, revolting apartment I honestly wouldn't let my dog sleep in It!! It stunk of rotting corpses and the floors were so dirty and damp we had to go to primarni in Southport and buy wellies for the kids to wear inside!!
The staff were useless as well. We waited 24 hours for pillows, were actually advised to put duvets on the floor to soak up the damp off the The baby aged 14 months and a 2 year old were freezing and wet the entire time we were here. There was no Wi-Fi as stated in brochure and everything was worn out or broken. This is absolutely no exaggeration infact I've actually been fairly polite.
The swimming pool was freezing and the babies couldn't even go in because they were screaming so loudly because they were freezing.
We were offered another room so went to look. It was as bad as where we already were, only difference is it smelled of stale smoke and urine rather than rotting bodies.
There weren't enough plates, bowels or glasses for us all to eat at the same time. The pillows were so flat it looked like someone had ironed them!! There was no hot water for more than a 30 second shower every 20 minutes and that was if you could bare to stand on the bathroom floor as it was swimming in muddy water.
The cleaner admitted the black mold up the walls should of been cleaned before we arrived and also that she would provide us with 3 extra duvets to use as rugs so our feet didn't get soaking wet as we moved around the apartment. As for the toaster it didn't work! The plastic shelves in the fridge were snapped, the extending table collapsed if you leant on it and the mattresses had stains of god knows what on them. All in all it was a complete disaster zone with no staff support, no customer care, no care given by anyone who worked here apart from the poor old guy who hand lifted the csr barrier 100's of times a day every time a car came in or out.
Oh and let's not forget the 25 quid in electric we had to purchase to keep it somewhere near warm and the fact there was absolutely no plug sockets in any bedrooms and only one in the living room.
It was the pits and my advise to anyone thinking of staying here is don't! Stay on a park bench it will be more comfortable and cleaner.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
15  Thank Danielle Marijk... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Southport Holiday Park. If I could please ask the lead name to contact our Guest Solutions Team within 28 days of departure at (guestsolutions@pontins.com) with your concerns in order for them to fully investigate and appropriately action the above issues you have raised. Please also include your reservation details as this will help with the investigation process. Once investigated our team will contact you directly with a formal response. For full details please click on the link https://www.pontins.com/contact-us/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Room was a disgrace; floor was filthy, there were holes in the walls / doors. The shower leaked, none of the windows shut properly and had massive gaps. The two single beds in one room were too long for the room so we couldn't close the door to keep the heat in. Wardrobe was falling apart and wonky. Heaters were tiny and the chalet was constantly freezing. Kitchen amenities were all okay, no problems there. Old TV worked but reception was terrible.

A lot of the rides and attractions were either broken or not open. Pool is closed Fridays and Mondays so for a bank holiday weekend we could only use the pool 2 days. On one of the open days they had no lifeguards so it was shut in the afternoon. two of the rides in the arcade were broken along with a few of the arcade machines. Bouncy castle park was never open. Chinese / Indian restaurant wasn't open the two days we checked. Soft play and playgrounds were good and well maintained. Although you could only join the soft play in 45 min sessions before being kicked out.

Kids entertainment starts late (8pm) So expect to sit though 1 hour of adult bingo with your little ones if you want to keep your seats for the kids entertainment. The entertainment staff and show were good though.

In summary the accommodation was terrible, the amusement facilities were okay when they were open / working and the nightly entertainment team was good but the timing of shows was not suitable for younger children. 90% of the conversations I overheard on site were complaints about the park / staff.

Best bits: The soft play was good and well maintained and the nightly entertainment was passable.
Worst bit: Everything else.

We ended up leaving a day early as we couldn't stomach staying in the horrible cold chalet for another night.

Wouldn't let my dog stay here and won't be visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank SimonG7219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback of your recent visit on Trip Advisor. I will pass the entire review onto the team at Southport so they are aware of what you experienced as they will want to do their best to avoid this happening in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I wont be writing a big review of what is wrong with this place as i can just sum it up with saying everything, there was not one positive thing about this visit.

We checked in got our keys no explanation on electricity or anything just given a key and a map.

The room was unreal i wouldn’t stay in it with my dog never mind my kids i actually cant get my head round the reviews from people saying its not that bad all i can say is i would hate to see there houses.

As we arrived we arrived the same time as the police who could have been called for any number of the sights we seen, woman fighting, group of men falling about drunk at 4 in the day with there tops off (2degrees) or kids running WILD with no adults throwing stones at the cars coming in and driving on the road in electric karts.

The whole experience was extremely bad! Glad we never stayed i actually couldn’t picture it.

Wont be back and would not recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank xcappellox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Southport Park on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to learn that your recent visit to us fell short of your expectations. I will ensure to make the team at the park aware of the concerns you mention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

on arrival the security man was friendly told us were to check in got checked in very quickly when to the shop for milk did not have any or anything else reallywas almost empty.,then drove to the apartment inside tv did not work it was freezing cold the heaters in the rooms were to small to heat the rooms then in one of the bedrooms was a picture which had been written on with swearing on it should have been removed. At night the lunar bar shut the fun factory was heaving the queue for the bar was very long,cause the queen vic was open but not the bar and it was freezing no heating.,The arcade was poor half the things didnt work.

Stayed: March 2018
5  Thank b k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Southport Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your review is concerning to read. Please be assure that I have noted the concern you mention and I will pass these over to the management team at Southport for them to review. I hope your experience does not deter you from booking with Pontins again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews