We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Flat 5

Sandcroft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandcroft
Sandcroft Gardens Flat 5 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Sandcroft
Sandcroft Gardens
Flat 5 Living Room
Flat 5 bedroom
Flat 5 Dining area
Flat 5 Shower room
Flat 5 Ktichen
Sandcroft landing
Churchtown
Southport Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RuthM1875
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were so impressed with this holiday flat,it has everything you need.
The flat was spotless,carpets,bedding and furniture .
The kitchen was very well equipped,and the dining area had a lovely sea view.
It was lovely to lie in bed and see the stars through the sky light,there was a blind we could have pulled down but it was nice to be able to look up at the sky.
We have stayed in many holiday lets but this was by far the best for comfort and value for money
We had a lovely warm welcome from Pam and her father and nothing was too much trouble for pam.
We have also stayed in flat 2 which is also self contained and this is also very comfortable and spotlessly clean.
We highly recommend these holiday flats,if you want a " home from home" this is the place to come

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything,comfort,cleanliness ,location and a lovely warm welcome
Liked least: Nothing to dislike,complete value for money
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport6...
1 review
“peaceful”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

a lovely little flat .very clean ,lovely bedding .if you want modern not for you. A great base for touring . The owners daughter was so helpful and friendy,the owners were so polite ,friendly to.Pam you do a great job

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the peace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third stay in this flat, it has good amenities, ample storage for clothes, is clean and has such a comfortable bed! Pam (the owner) is friendly and helpful- we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Southport!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thanks Paul. It's always a pleasure to see you. I am doing this on behalf of the owners, my parents. Regards Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheepiede...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed in Sandcroft for the last 10 years. Wonderful period house. Owners extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely atmosphere. Have stayed in all the flats. Each flat is clean, cosy and provides everything one could need. Never had reason to complain. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet and always made so welcome,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you, it is always a pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This terrible attic space should NEVER be advertised as a Holiday Apartment!!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Having rented apartments and villas throughout Europe we have never had to use £1.00 coins to operate the electricity.
When Pamela was leading us up the flights of stairs to room 5 we were horribly aware of a stale odour that permeated the accommodation and then became sickening when we entered the tiny attic space of our rental.
By no stretch of the imagination could this space be considered a Holiday Let!
Pamela ( the owner) was well aware when she showed us to our pre-paid room that it was totally unfit for purpose. Her manner was apologetic and she was embarrassed.
Carpets: filthy, stained, old, we kept our shoes on as they provided a barrier between the flooring and our clean feet!
Furnishings: 2 utilitarian, wooden-armed chairs, threadbare and greasy were provided for viewing the TV in the minuscule living room. A double bed was crammed into a tiny sloping attic space that two people couldn't have entered side by side. A small skylight window was positioned directly above the pillow area. A post-war free-standing single wardrobe separated the kitchenette from the living space and was the only storage for clothes and the suitcases!
The microwave was the only newish piece of equipment in the whole place. The stale stench in "flat" 5 made cooking or eating food impossible for us.
The entire "flat" needs gutting, and completely remodelling...to call this let "TIRED" is an understatement, and describing the bathroom an "en- unite" elevates it to a level that in reality is laughable were it not so depressingly disgraceful.
Under no circumstances could we have stayed there. After a frantic search for alternative accommodation we informed Pamela that we were not prepared to live in such a squalid space for even one night and asked for her to meet us half-way. She wrote a chq out for £87.00 which meant that I had paid £100.00 to both her and Holiday Lets for the displeasure,
Inconvenience and stress ( after driving for 5 hours) that booking this flat had caused us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely nothing!
Liked least: Where do I start!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
I am so sorry that you didn't like the flat. I realised that you were unhappy and felt for you. Your partner rang me and asked if if we could split the bill which I did. You had obviously not read the details which does include many of the details you have described. Again I am sorry but not everyone thinks as you do. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing