We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Flat 1

Flat 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flat 1
Sandcroft Holiday Flats Flat 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Flat 1
Sandcroft Holiday Flats
Flat 1
Gardens
Landing
Flat 1
Flat 1 Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn40...
Grange, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This accommodation is old-fashioned style so won't suit visitors looking for modern luxury. But the location is very good, the bed very comfortable, and the Best family very welcoming, so for these reasons I award it 4 stars. Home from Home!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you Katherine, it was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkadam851
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable second stay in Southport”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay at Sandcroft. We were made to feel welcome again and enjoyed the homely accommodation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you. Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
298graham
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Southport”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking for a self catering base to do some walking and visit Liverpool centre this small apartment in a large old house in Southport was great for us and very reasonable. There is a large bedroom with a table and 2 chairs + 2 arm chairs and small kitchen area. The bathroom was just over the hall but it was so quiet we never saw anyone else. Owners very nice and ample parking in wide streets outside. The house is near Hesketh park just a few street backs from the sea and about 10 minutes from town centre, train to Liverpool
takes about 40 mins £5 return off peak and very regular service. Then easy walk down to Albert Docks - Beatles exhibition etc. Walked from Sand Dunes Formby (Parked at National trust car park) down to Gormley Statues at Crosby beach. First part on beach then you have to go inland for a bit due to firing range but a nice days walk and got train back to Freshfield station, Formby to pick up car. A great place to stay for a short trip to this area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Hi Graham, Thank you for your lovely review; we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Southport as we aim to please and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S
Bath
1 review
“Brilliant, Welcoming, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I've stayed several times in different flats. They are all excellently equipped and nothing is ever too much trouble for your host. Great location - just out of town but 5 minute walk from it. Overlooking the promenade too and a 2 minute walk from beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you Jon, it is a pleasure to have you to stay.

Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
959ronald...
Inverurie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always check before you book”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

with 2 flights of stairs to climb and a toilet/bathroom across the landing it was not an ideal place for a retired couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank you for the review and I'm sorry that you didn't receive the accomodation that you would have liked. It was unfortunate but we do try to encourage our guests to explain to us exactly what they need so that you have a choice whether to stay or not.
That being said many of our customers are retired! Their ages ranging from 60 to 88; including those who have given us good reviews on here and in our visitors book.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing