We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eva's House I

Eva's House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eva's House
Kitchen Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Eva's House
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lounge
Dining Room
Garden Room
Kitchen Diner
Third Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Nursery
Back Garden
Picnic Bench
Downstairs Toilet
Well behaved pets are welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan S
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real Home from Home”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a lovely week at Eva's House. It is a very spacious, well placed property and included everything we needed. Our little one was very comfy in the Nursery and loved all the toys on offer. When we arrived very tired after a long journey there was a really nice welcome basket with some goodies as well as bread, milk, butter and tea and coffee.....everything for immediate needs.
It was really homely and comfortable. We would definately book again if we were in the area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little extras
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine G
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely comfortable house”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

When we arrived at the house there was a welcome basket full of goodies waiting for us. I would definitely rent the house again. We had a lovely holiday and hope to go again next year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania183
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious, well-equipped and comfortable.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Sue was waiting at the house when we arrived with our keys. There was a lovely welcome basket, as well as milk, tea, coffee biscuits etc, bread and butter - most appreciated after a long drive with kids! Eva's House has two sitting rooms - one with a large tv and fireplace, the other with a box of toys which kept our little ones well occupied. The kitchen / dining room (and indeed the whole house) is extremely well equipped and spacious and has a table which comfortably seats 6. The bedrooms were all comfortable and nicely furnished, and my little one was happy to sleep in the nursery. I could have fitted her travel cot into any of the rooms quite easily if she hadn't been - they are all large. The bathroom was especially roomy, with a lovely corner bath and a separate shower cubicle.
There is an enclosed garden area which you access from the kitchen door. This is private and secure with tall lockable gates and has a picnic table and a small barbeque. I imagine in nicer weather it would be a good suntrap.
The house is about a 10 minute walk from the promenade, but this took a lot longer with kids! I got a taxi back from the rank at Sainsburys one day, and it was only £3. There may well be holiday rentals closer to the seafront, but Eva's House was ideal for our family get-together, and reasonably priced too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was really roomy and well-equipped
Liked least: The distance to the promenade (in the rain!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernieD61...
Newburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Short Trip”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed here for three nights visiting family in the area. Plenty of space for us all plus the dog who had a safe enclosed garden at the rear. House was clean, facilities were excellent and a thoughtful welcome tray awaited us too. Could not have asked for more. The only negative for some people may be the close proximity of the road and some traffic noise if you are not used to it. Thanks to Sue and Eva, we will return again no doubt.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernsTour...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A comfortable, warm and well equiped house”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 10 days as a group of 4 adults. Sue has been very good in all communication - prompt and helpful. The house was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. It was the perfect place for us to stay whilst visiting family in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing