We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous.”
Apartments 5-7
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartments 5-7
Apartment 1 Apartment 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Apartments 5-7
Apartment 1
Apartment 4
Apartment 6
Apartment 1
Apartment 6 Lounge
Apartment 6 Lounge
Apartment 6 Hallway
Outside Apartment #1
Apartment 1 Kitchen
Apartment 1 - Outside Kitchen
Apartment 4 - Bathroom
Apartment 4 Double Bedroom
Apartment 4 Bedroom to Ensuite
Apartment 4 Hallway
Apartment #4 Kitchen/Dining
Apartment #4 Kitchen/Dining
Apartment 6 Lounge
Apartment 6 Lounge
Apartment 4 Lounge
Apartment 4 Lounge
Apartment 4 Hallway
Apartment 4 Hallway
Apartment 4 Lounge
Apartment 1
Apartment 1 - Bedroom with 4 singles and ensuite
Apartment 1 - Bedroom with 4 singles and ensuite
Apartment 3 - Double Bedroom
Apartment 3 Ensuite Shower
Apartment 3 Lounge to Kitchen
View from Apartment 3 balcony
Entrance to apartment 4
Apartment 7 W.C.
Apartment 7 view from Balcony
Apartment 7 Kitchen from Lounge
Apartment 7 Kitchen
Apartment 7 Kitchen / Living Area
Apartment 7 Triple Room
Apartment 7 Double Bedroom with ensuite
Apartment 7 Bathroom
Apartment 6 Single Room
Apartment 4 Twin Room
Apartment 3 with extra double in Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trish H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Shelbourne last weekend. The video on their website gives you an idea of the apartments, but in reality, if it is possible, they are so much better. We stayed in No. 2. It is very spacious and light, equipped to a very high standard and extremely comfortable. We couldn't believe that we got all that and a great central location for a very reasonable rate. Don't hesitate, just book it, it's fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtelh
Nambour, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable,clean and spacious.”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Warm ,spacious ,near to center of town,shops,rail station etc,adequate kitchen 2 bathrooms.Although only 2 bedrooms there was plenty of space for extra beds in living area if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I stayed here whilst working locally and what an amazing find. We were in flat 7. Two large double rooms, a large kitchen and front room. This property has amazing views. It was extremely clean and welcoming - exactly what you need when travelling away from home for long periods. The kitchen was of a high spec and the property also had wifi. Was also opposite a morrisons. Great property, great owners a. Fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidFilb...
Leawood, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Shelbourne: Perfect Spot for our Golf Trip to England”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We traveled to England and stayed at two locations; Southport for golf and Liverpool for the more typical tourist stops. We stayed at The Shelbourne (apartment 7) for the golfing portion of our trip, where we played at Royal Birkdale, Hillside, Formby, Hesketh, and Royal Lytham & St. Annes. All were just minutes away by cab, with the exception Lytham, which about a 45-50 min cab ride (but, of course we had to play there, too!).

The apartment had plenty of room for the three of us, including three bathrooms. Golf trips always lead to lots of consumed space, which is why this apartment was so great versus a typical hotel room. There was a large kitchen area that we used only for breakfast. Morrison's supermarket is just down the street. After breakfast and golf, we did lots of walking in Southport to restaurants for lunch and dinner. The location is quite convenient, so we never needed a taxi other than to get to golf courses and the next leg of our trip to Liverpool.

The apartment was very clean, well kept and located upstairs with skylights in every room. Dave and Melanie were wonderful hosts, very accomodative, and live nearby, which was reassuring.

On a return trip to Southport, The Shelbourne is were we'll want to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Near busy roundabout.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dotangel
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a real find”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just stayed for 2 nights in apartment 4. There were 4 of us and 2 small dogs. For us it was an excellent choice as we were visiting family and only needed a base for a short time rather than a week. We were very impressed with the size, position and quality of the apartment and ended up spending more time there than originally planned. We even had the family over for lunch such was the space and the facilities provided. We will definitely use it again as a base for future visits. There is some noise from traffic but you are at the end of lord street next to morrisons and within easy walking distance of the town centre, the pier and splashworld.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size, position and quality of bathrooms and kitchen.
Liked least: everything was great but some walls getting to the stage of needing a lick of paint.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing