We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,015)
Filter reviews
2,015 results
Traveller rating
454
670
440
235
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
670
440
235
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conservatory bar promenade view front facing spa facilities superior room steam room bit dated leisure centre breakfast was buffet style large room some tlc reception staff wedding reception short break sea front self service night break
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 2,015 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed in this Hotel as a couple for a two night break with breakfast and dinner on the first night , after reading previous write ups about the hotel we went with an open mind. We checked in on Sun 9/10/16 and was handed the keys to room 109. What a grand room this was , fully refurbished and a view over looking Marine lake , the bathroom was immaculate. After unpacking we went in search of the swimming pool , we had a quick dip followed by a sauna , the fitness area , changing rooms and the pool area were spotless. On entering our room we was greeted with a bottle of complimentary Prosecco , Dinner was a three course meal which was out of this world , after a good nights sleep Breakfast followed , self service and excellent and very plentifull , every member of staff we came in contact with was very pleasant . I would have no hesitation about recommending this Hotel so much so we are going to re book very soon . Don't be put off by all the previous negative comments , this is a wonderfull old Victorian Hotel full of charm and ambience , well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Hotel undergoing a refurbishment plan , so ask for a refurbished room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We spent three nights at this hotel and can only praise the staff for their friendly attitude and helpfulness. The hotel is a bit tired but our room was clean and warm. The food was excellent and very tasty.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank paddylenn0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2016

After recently visiting for what turned out be a poor quality meal I received a very threatening letter and fine for £100 from Parking Eye.

As a disabled person I find this outrageous. I was shocked and saddened to learn that the Clifton employs companies such as Parking Eye, who not only totally disregard blue badges (issued to assist people struggling with disability) but who then try and make money out of them.

They offered to reimburse me but the damage had been done. Employing such unscrupulous companies raises for me the issue of the hotels moral compass.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Everything was wrong from start to finish. Food only average, not hot. Luggage assistance was slow to arrive. Manager unavailable 5 days running. Inflexible pricing rates. Rooms too big for our needs. No singles available ever. Prices high for quality offered.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Ms Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews