We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
118
11
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
11
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house full english stayed here strictly ballroom yogurt amazing hosts good nights sleep building site b and b breakfasts were excellent short drive a couple of minutes walk tea coffee fantastic stay cooked breakfast room was spotless on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped here last night and it's a lovely B&B. The rooms have everything in you need, they are a little bit small but if you're out exploring all day and only sleeping here they're fine. Yes there is some building work going on but it didn't interrupt our stay. Will defo stay here again again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thackers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The guest house has recently changed hands and has been undergoing a a complete renovation. This was almost complete when we stayed, they have almost finished putting in a residents lounge/kitchen - this will be a big asset as breakfast is not served. The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. The guest house is very central, just a couple of minutes walk from the main street and 5 minutes from the railway station.

Room Tip: There is no lift and the stairs are steep. A ground floor room is going to be available shortly.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 308rosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Stayed here Thursday night. On arrival I thought we must have the wrong place. At no point did anyone tell me that we were booking a room in a building site. We pulled on the drive to find the front window of the property piled up with duvets and pillows and looking most unattractive. We rang the doorbell where we were greeted by a workman who insisted we were in the right place and told us that the downstairs of the property was being renovated.he also told us that breakfast would not be available and the WiFi wasn’t working. It looked like a building site. However we were given a room which was clean and equipped with all we needed but it was very cold. My husband contacted the owner who informed us that the heating comes on at 5 and we could try and connect with the WiFi of the B and B 2 doors away. It didn’t work. We were offered a room in the other B and B but told they only had a double and not a twin so we decided to stay put. The beds were comfy and we survived. But this B and B is not ready for guests and shouldn’t have been taking bookings especially at £55 a night without breakfast and WiFi.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Motherearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We stayed for one night on 9th April, 2018. The reviews were excellent, and mentioned an excellent full English breakfast. When we arrived, builders were working downstairs. I asked about the breakfast, but was told they didn't do food. The breakfast was what sold us the property. We weren't forewarned about the building works or the breakfasts.
The stay was good. The double glazed window in the bedroom (room 6), doesn't stop the outside noise. The room itself was small but very warm. The hosts were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G, Owner at Andora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for your review, most of the refurbishment, especially the ground floor has now been completed.
We now offer a residents' lounge and residents' own kitchen, also a ground floor double bedroom.
We still only offer room only as we decided a ground floor bedroom for partially disabled needed to be our priority.
In the bedrooms upstairs we have looked at ways to enhance and create more space
We would love you to visit us again and give an updated review.
Thank you once again for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

So pleased we stayed here. It is a real find - everything a guest house should be and more. The room was wonderfully clean with all you could need. The host couldn’t have been kinder or more attentive. The breakfast was lovely - yoghurt, fruit and cereal followed by a freshly cooked Full English. We couldn’t have asked for more or recommend more highly.

Just a couple of minutes walk to the Convention Centre.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews