We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for the beach and town.”
other travellers have booked this property
directly outside the front door. ' our front garden'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
directly outside the front door. ' our front garden'
Room with a seaview Stunning sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
directly outside the front door. ' our front garden'
Room with a seaview
Stunning sea views
Direct access to the blue flag beach
Kitchen and dinning room
Cosy cottage
Relax, smell the sea air.
Warm and Cosy nights
Me time, You time, family time, fun time.....
Cosy family nights in....
Meal times are so precious the environment we have created is welcoming and homely
Stunning Sea Views 
The children love front door to beach freedom. No shoes, No worries. just fun..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
186402Mag...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location for the beach and town.”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. The beach just down the steps is lovely and there are some scenic walks you can do on the public footpaths close by. Very easy to find your way around and the town is literally a stone's throw away. We found The Billycan & Baytree good places to eat and have a glass of wine/beer. All in all a great place to stay if you want to relax and unwind but also like to have the shops/bars etc close to hand.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill T
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable place.”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location. So important our dog was welcome. The view from the bedroom was wonderful, left curtains open, woke up to a view of the sea and St Catherine's. Been visiting Tenby for over 50 years, one of the best places to stay, it was a home from home. Thank you to the owners who have though t of everything to make stay comfortable. Would definitely recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. Until the next time all the very best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short break”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a brilliant stay in Tenby. The cottage is located right in the middle of everything...a short walk to the shops and restaurants and an even shorter walk to the castle beach .you can see and hear the sea from the main bedroom. Really well equipped cottage and comfy bed. We even managed to get a parking spot right outside.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne D
1 review
“Fantastic Place and location.”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely stay at the Gunfort Cottage in Tenby.
Beautiful place to stay and would recommend to family and friends.
Looking forward to another stay later in the year hopefully.
Thank you Carol

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near tire. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyingboy...
Ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location, very clean. The cottage is located about 100m from the South Beach which is beautiful and sandy. It is ideally located near the town centre for easy walking to the fabulous array of restaurants and pubs. Dogs are welcome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing