We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice, fully equiped, comfortable house.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bletchley

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darren L
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice, fully equiped, comfortable house.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We found the property to be very suitable for our family (3 small children)
The house was clean and spacious and was fully resourced.
The property owner was quick to respond to any queries we had about the property.
Location was 10mins walk from the beach, which was good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property being fully equiped
Liked least: Tight entry and exit of the driveway for the car
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and thankful for such positive feedback. Many thanks, Lesley & Aileen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Bletchley. It was a lovely modern house, plenty of room for our family to spread out. Lovely garden for outside dinning, and well equipped .Just a short walk into the town and two beaches. Lovely town and amazing views. Will be back, hope the weather will be better next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad for such positive feedback, and glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anyonethe...
wales
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Tenby had lots to offer, fun week, accommodation ok”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Accommodation was clean, fairly comfortable, beds ok. Kitchen and main bathroom modern, rest of the rooms ok. front of house bit scruffy, nice decked south facing garden area but view nothing special. Overlooks other gardens but no one seemed to be there our week.
There was however a lot of traffic noise.(although as said no neighbour noise the week we stayed). There's very little distance from the front of the house and the busy main road, the windows did little to buffer the noise. ( I had goggled the address before renting but hadn't anticipated the amount of traffic noise, took a couple of nights before we slept well)
The drive although quite long was narrow so very easy to scratch your car against the wall or fence , ( the advert says room for 2 small cars but even small cars are quite wide) also the angle needed meant often having to hold the traffic both directions to get in and out as front of house has double yellow lines and opposite side always jammed with parked cars ,
By the end I gave up and parked on the opposite road, sometime this possible close to the house other times had to walk top of hill or beyond.
In case anyone's not familiar with Tenby it is very hilly and this house is also nearly 3/4 up a steep hill. As long as that's ok for you, it would take us about 20-25min to reach the pretty Tenby harbour.
Weather mixed , when it was warm the quite low ceilings + smallish bedrooms, + big windows meant the front of the house especially got uncomfortably warm, even when curtains closed all day- we ended up buying a few fans as none there.
Also bought a deckchair as although there is a large garage (so storage possible) there were no sun loungers only a picnic bench and 4 wooden chairs (no arms) and table outside, fine to eat on but not really relaxing furniture to read a book on or relax in the sun.
Also no BBQ at this property unlike all the other summer rentals we have stayed in. I appreciate these items were not listed but would suggest to the owners this be considered in future as its always nice to have these items on a summer let ,
Also first time I have had to take my own towels on a rental. (car was loaded ++ on return as a result)
Not possible to get in before 3pm and very strict 10am check out- In fact the cleaner worked in at 950am although did apologise when she saw us and said she would wait the 10mins outside ( as no car on the drive she thought we had left).
Would advise if possible taking as much food as possible with you as Tenby only has a modest sized Sainsbury and a Tesco express / premium convenient store and again parking not convenient , have to use the next door multilevel car park for Sainsbury and then there's the one way traffic throughout the town to deal with. We carried our fresh food on foot There was however plenty of cleaning products at the property .
Also there was plenty of books and some DVDS at the property.
There was a lot to do nearby and would highly rate Tenby as a place to stay for a week.
Our recommendations include - Trefloynne Manor for a lovely meal ( £5 taxi- only tried the seafood , v large portions -spider crab claws £15 special would have fed 3 of us)
south beach cafe for brunch or a drink lovely views .
Twilight walk and bat watch via the National parks at Colby woodland gardens . wed/thur certain dates ( they lend machines that detect the bat noises to help spot them )
"Summertime boat " mackerel fishing trip- tasted lovely even on our disposable BBQ.
Seal trip (saw several)
Wed nt late night Oakwood theme park- quiet Qs after 5pm our week and open til 10pm
Bluestones fri nt blue lagoon water park- bigger waves/faster slide 6-9pm - pre book best and if 6pm full try 630 or 7pm also 15% cheaper on line
Barafundle Bay although we didn't go this time , its an amazing beach, voted one of the best in the world and rightly so in our view, but some walking needed to reach it ( about 20mins)
All in all would only recommend this rental to a friend if either , it was a cheaper summer rental , so better value for money or more was added to give the rental a much needed wow factor- Personally I think the decked garden would be an ideal place for a hot tub, something that most of us don't have at home (have the quiet garden and comfy deckchairs) would make this otherwise quite ordinary rental worth staying at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Able to reach Tenby on foot
Liked least: traffic noise and parkng not very conveneint
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your feedback. We have taken your comments on board. We dont provide towels any longer, because people started taking them home. We have to allow a sufficient amount of time for the cleaners to thoroughly clean a 3 bedroom house which is why we have an arrival time of 3pm. We cant provide a hot tub because of the maintenance required & they can cause so many problems, but your suggestion of deck chairs is a good idea. Yes the drive is narrow but we still provide off road parking, which you wont find with a lot of holiday rental houses in the town. Thanks again for your booking we are glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachwood1...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Bletchley was a lovely house and a great place to stay in Tenby.

The only thing that would have made it perfect would have been access to wifi internet and some more information on things to do in and around Tenby. Without either of these things we had to go into town to get better phone reception just to work out what we wanted to do while we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of space and off street parking
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday & stay. I will gather more information for things to do as pointed out. Wifi is being installed at the end of June. Many thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariapCar...
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just returned from a fab holiday in Tenby and the house contributed to this massively, everything you need for a week/weekend away, a very spacious house with 3 good size bedrooms with lovely bedding, pillows, duvet, a lovely bathroom and open plan kitchen all very clean, Tenby town only a short walk away which the owner had kindly left instructions for the shortest route, the garden area was lovely a real sun spot to enjoy alfresco breakfast, an added bonus of a driveway. Have already recommend to my friends and have personally booked to go back again in October this house is perfect for everything I need as a family and a sneaky break away with the girlies
as previous reviews the owners were extremely friendly and couldn't be more helpful!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house and garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Great to hear such lovely compliments & glad you enjoyed your break. We look forward to having you back in October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing