We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdrop Cottage

Snowdrop Cottage, nestling beside a brook and set wthin an acre of gardens, shared with the owners
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snowdrop Cottage, nestling beside a brook and set wthin an acre of gardens, shared with the owners
Dining Room, comfy farmhouse chairs and lovely views over the surrounding fields Plenty of interesting reading material .....................
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Snowdrop Cottage, nestling beside a brook and set wthin an acre of gardens, shared with the owners
Dining Room, comfy farmhouse chairs and lovely views over the surrounding fields
Plenty of interesting reading material .....................
Another of the dining room with double doors to sitting room
Sitting room with double doors to dining area
Another of the sitting room with patio doors out to garden
TV & DVD combi with large selection of DVD's
Sitting Room with window overlooking the garden
Hallway with front door leading to parking area
When life gives you lemons .......................
Compact but fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, cooker, fridge, microwave and freezer
Bedroom, Bed will be made up with fresh linen for your arrival, with window overlooking fields
Another of the bedroom
Bathroom with shower over bath, wash hand basin and toilet. Fresh towels available for your arrival
Pretty flower borders and sitting areas for you to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet
Always a warm welcome for you at Snowdrop Cottage - Croeso Cynnes
Container plants dotted around the place for you to enjoy .......
And a few more .........
Plenty of space for parking
One of the garden ponds, with a wonderful array of flora and fauna, always an abundance of dragon fl
Private patio area with table and chairs - a little sun trap, perfect for a coffee and a good book
Fresh vegetables available in season and you're more than welcome to share with us. Also local
Private patio, with seating area and steps leading up to the main garden
Carew Castle and mill , a 10 min drive from us and you can stop for a coffee at the local inn
Visit Saundersfoot only a short drive from us. Treat yourself to a spa in the local spa hotel
Lovely Tenby harbour and you can take the ferry over to the peaceful and serene Caldy Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Lisa...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Comfortable and immaculate cottage with everything you need for the perfect stay. A lovely welcome from the owner, nice welcome pack on arrival. Very thoughtfully presented and in a lovely setting. Good location to explore Pembrokshire with the lovely scenery. Highly recommended and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay In Snowdrop Cottage despite the most awful wind and rain. Also glad to know that you'd recommend us and that you would return - as we'd love to see you again .......... next time we hope the weather is kinder with lots of sunshine. Kind Regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcome, cleanliness
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Snowdrop Cottage. It's reassuring to receive such positive feedback and good to hear that you would recommend us, it's all very much appreciated. Pleased that you enjoyed our DVD's too. We would love to see you again. Kind Regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An absolute gem!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

WOW what a gem of a cottage! Set in delightful surroundings. Everything you needed was in the cottage and we have never stayed in such a gem before. Marie and Peter were extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we booked a return visit for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fantastic
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review of your stay in Snowdrop Cottage, it's good to have such positive feedback. We're so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita K
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent clean, comfortable ottage.”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely cottage beautiful quiet setting, Marie very helpful but not intrusive every comfort and many thoughtful additions. Would return to Snowdrop Cottage and recommend to friends.
Well placed for visiting many places in Pembrokeshire.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Snowdrop Cottage and we would love to see you return one day. It was really lovely to meet you both ...... Kind Regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnie198...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding cottage in lovely setting ”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed her 7th-14th July for our honeymoon after looking through many places to stay around the Tenby area we chose this cottage due its fabulous reviews, lovely sounding area and lovely looking interior.
We weren't disappointed with a fabulous welcome from Marie and Peter of bubbly, chocolates, a beautiful card, balloons and a congratulations banner what a welcome.
The cottage is bright and breezy and so beautifully clean.
Plenty of dad's, cdc, books and even adult colouring books.

We enjoyed a pleasant stay, lovely meals outside in the garden, lovely greetings from there dog daisy , and nice chats about all sorts of things. Recommendations from Marie for places to visit was a warm welcome.

Our only concern was that we had to leave so soon, we wish we could of stayed alot longer.

Hope to revisit some time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
We were really pleased to read your review of Snowdrop Cottage, thank you very much for taking the time to write it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure and a privilege for us to be a little part of your special time together. We would love to see you return. Kind Regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing