We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 198
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
USD 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 29
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
255
194
89
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
194
89
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewedwards coachesbowls tourgrade listed buildingcoach tripwet roomcoach partybar pricessea frontbreakfast and dinnerentertainment every nighton arrivalcaldey islandoverlooking the beachsmall roombeer gardenthe cliff
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I love the destination rooms are so snuggly And I love the sea room views Tenby is a beautiful town breakfast is great staff are very helpful and friendly and flexible I have stayed here many times very popular with coach trips the only problem is when it is fully booked

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have stunning views,back rooms are cosy top floor rooms have less noise
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Chew0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

this is a fantastic hotel in a first class position
the staff are really friendly and pleasant
breakfast and service cannot be faulted at all !!
i will definitely be going back to this hotel
you don,t have to go from the hotel to have a good time

Room Tip: excellent sea view if you want one
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gwwhitelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Cannot praise this hotel enough for many reasons . All staff were helpful, friendly and professional. Public areas were comfy and welcoming. Sunny reading lounge overlooking The Esplanade and views out to sea. Bar / entertainment room with dance floor and direct access to large enclosed walled garden. Some snacks available at the bar. Drinks very reasonable . Non residents use the bar and garden until early evening when it is residents only. Entertainment most nights. Enjoyable. Half board food was very good. Filling breakfast each morning. Three course meal available each night. I ordered my vegetarian option each morning. Enjoyed every meal. Hotel in beautiful town of Tenby , just outside the town walls on the Esplanade promenade , which overlooks South Beach. Opposite the hotel is their small paved garden area with tables where you can sit with a hot or cold drink and enjoy the wonderful uninterrupted view of Caldey Island. Our room was a small twin, clean , warm and comfortable. Opening door with the key could be difficult if you have dexterity problems. Decor needs a revamp but it is a beautiful hotel and I gave it full marks because of their help when my mother was taken ill one night. Phone for night porter next to lift. My mobile had no service. Peter , the night porter phoned an ambulance and could not have been more helpful to us. Hotel popular with coach groups, elderly residents and those with limited mobility. Although , young families were also there. A wonderful , traditional hotel with old fashioned charm and curtesy. We loved it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotels have incredible sea views
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank gaenorcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Arrived with a group of 34 people for a T & T break. Miserable weather on journey so we were very pleased with the warm (in both senses) and enthusiastic welcome on arrival. The reception staff were very efficient and we all had our room keys in short order and luggage was delivered to the room promptly. This is not a 5 star hotel but the rooms were warm, well appointed and had all the facilities that were required, the only thing lacking was a room safe. Meals were served in a comfortable dining room and it was waiter(ress) service throughout. The food was excellent both in choice and quality and as "group leader" I think that the fact that I did not receive one complaint during the whole of our five day stay is indicative of what a great hotel this is.

Room Tip: Sea views are always a bonus
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

just back from a turkey and tinsel break at the Clarence house hotel in Tenby I had read strange reviews about this hotel unfounded its great for a two star hotel its brilliant polite staff very helpful with anything you may need great food lots of it and warm clean rooms what more could you ask for

Room Tip: lovely sea views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews