We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Quiet Lcoation”
other travellers have booked this property
Free parking right at your door. Ask about
£75 reduction w/c13&20 Aug - due to illness cancellation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Free parking right at your door. Ask about
£75 reduction w/c13&20 Aug - due to illness cancellation
Private tree flanked driveway leading along to Huntaman's Cottage After tree flanked drive, you will enter the turning/parking area at the front of Huntsman's Co
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Free parking right at your door. Ask about
£75 reduction w/c13&20 Aug - due to illness cancellation
Private tree flanked driveway leading along to Huntaman's Cottage
After tree flanked drive, you will enter the turning/parking area at the front of Huntsman's Co
At the gated entrance, pretty flowers greet you in August.  Secure mobile scooter charging available
Huntsman's Cottage; park right outside your cottage with no busy road to navigate
Garden with Trees & shrubs. Washing line to dry your beach wear/cycling gear/walk wear & clothes
Tide out at Tenby South Beach; golden sands and azure sea. Caldey Island in the distance
Kitchen/diner; kitchen area with a welsh dresser, view over the garden and a washing machine
Plenty of crockery! Toaster, microwave, washing machine, cooker, fridge and radio at your disposal
Kitchen/Diner: Kitchen area with Welsh Dresser. No need to pack tea towels, we've thought of that
Our courtesy welcome tea tray awaits your arrival
Kitchen Diner; charming dining furniture to add a little cottage charm
Plenty of light and space for dining or you can take breakfast outside on the patio
Our modern tiled shower room
This electric shower ensures you have hot water just when you need it!
That vital hanging space so you have everything you need at hand
Double bedroom with double wardrobe, chest of drawers and side tables with lamps. Bedding provided
Twin bedroom with double wardrobe, drawers, side table and lamp. Bedding provided.
Lounge;complete with a flat screen tv and DVD player
Lounge
We provide a patio set and sun shade should you fancy alfresco dining
The garden flowers
Soak up the sunshine on these sun loungers; complementary lounger cushions provided for your comfort
Bringing the outdoors in; fragrant flowers from the garden (when in season)
Tenby South Beach palm trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely Quiet Lcoation”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cottage was clean with all you needed for a comfortable stay. Janet was friendly and approachable. Lovely places to visit almost on the doorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, it is much appreciated. Thank you to for being great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dermie1
Ardee, Ireland
1 review
“Couldnt find a nicer location or people to stay with. This place has it all.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If planning to stay near Tenby or Saundersfoot, then this cottage is fabulous. Brilliant location on the doorstep of all the places we wanted to visit ( Folly Farm, Heatherton Park, Tenby Beach). Thanks to Janet for letting us put our bikes safe in the shed at night. Really very safe for the kids being located 100 metres off the road. Cottage had everything you would need.. Dishwasher, Fridge, washing machine, tv. Spotless clean. Janet and her family were extremely friendly to us and made us feel very welcome.
Thanks for everything you done for us. No doubt when we come back to Wales its here we will stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments about our cottage, and us! It's our pleasure to welcome you to our cottage and a privilege to have met you. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie J
1 review
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Huntsman Cottage i recommend..... a lovely cottage set back off the road.... we had a lovely week, myself & my husband and my mother 97 yrs old.... excellent location for all the sight-seeing...Jan met us on arrival with a warm welcome... will visit again i'm sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Dear Valerie, thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and loved the cottage/location. We'd love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mconnah
Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious and convenient location”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An excellent location for exploring the Pembrokeshire coast. Janet was really helpful, and we really enjoyed our stay,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your appreciative comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
What a wonderful review, thank you!
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing