We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house. Lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Big Neff Range with Four Electric Ovens and Six Gas Hobs
Large Utility and Pantry Areas
Steam Cabinet
Street View of Bell Tree House
Garden View
Walled Garden With Children's Play Area
Tenby Harbour just a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary B
Castle Combe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely house. Lovely location”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Booked the house for a big birthday. We were a house full of hoteliers,/caterers. It is a wonderful party house and the bonus was that we could take our dogs.
The kitchen was very well equipped. There were one or 2 problems with heating and lighting but I was able to sort most things out.

The house needs a bit of TCL.but the location is wonderful for visiting west Wales.
The owners are charming and were more that ready to assist.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mopdraper
Winsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Large house but very tired”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely large hose situation great but not very up together. Very modern bathrooms and light fittings but tatty decor, curtains and many annoying things that don't work. ie.heating on and off, lights and some didn't have bulbs in, grand coffee machine that would not work.Doors with no handles on, curtains with no hooks and beds that were so old and squeaky that were impossible to sleep on. Very sparsely furnished and uncomfortable sofas..Garden not cared for and front of building outside in need of renovation.The kitchen was well equipped and a great dining table to seat us all. The wifi and mobile phone signal non existent which is surprising for a town
Would have expected more for the price paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: General uncared for property
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
218gloria
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great holiday”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Bell Tree House along with The Guest Wing for me, my husband, four grown-up children with husbands/wives, three grandchildren and a dog. The owners ensured the accommodation was clean, well maintained and furnished to a high standard. On arrival, there were fresh flowers in the dining room along with cake and biscuits. We were given contact numbers in case problems arose and definitely felt that the owners cared about their guests. The property is ideally located for the beach, town and many other attractions. You could easily spend the week in the area and not need to use the car at all if you wanted a true break! The coastal path can be accessed opposite the house or by driving short distances. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart111...
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and spacious, well equipped, home amply accommodation 10 family members over Christmas.”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had our family Christmas here in 2015, 6 adults, 4 children and 2 dogs. The owners put up a Christmas tree for us, and that was much appreciated. The spacious open plan kitchen/living area is ideal for a large family/group. Our 4 young grandchildren loved it and were ecstatic on Christmas morning when they realised Father Christmas had discovered where they were. Ideal location just a few minutes walk to the town and the beach which the dogs loved too. Well equipped with everything you might need including several TVs, music system, loads of games and books and a fully equipped kitchen - we cooked a goose AND a rib of beef on Christmas Day. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we would heartily recommend Bell Tree House for any large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious with good location in the town.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

16 of us stayed at Bell Tree House in mid September.As a group we stay at many different houses like this around the country for an annual meet up and from the moment we got in contact with Katy and Ian this has been the best experience by a country mile!

The house is truly beautiful and it's location in central Tenby - close to everything yet tucked away so you feel you have privacy is unrivaled.

I simply can't recommend Bell Tree House enough! Thanks so much to Katy and Ian...we will 100% be back!

Matt

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Hi Matt, thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Katy and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing