We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
Battersea House, inside town walls, stone's throw from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Battersea House, inside town walls, stone's throw from the beach
Large and luxurious Master Bedroom with King Bed Sunny and Bright Dining room, with seats for 8 plus high chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Battersea House, inside town walls, stone's throw from the beach
Large and luxurious Master Bedroom with King Bed
Sunny and Bright Dining room, with seats for 8 plus high chair
Large and Well Stocked Kitchen
Lounge with seating for 8
Breakfast in the Courtyard
Private Sun Trap
1st Floor Bathroom
1st Floor Twin Bedroom, pretty and bright
2nd Floor Bathroom
Interior
2nd Floor Double bedroom
2nd Floor Twin Bedroom
Interior
Chaise Lounge in Master bedroom with sea view
South Beach in the Winter
Harbour Boats
Summer at Castle Beach Tenby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
penwer
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

There were six of us, three generations, staying for a short October break. The house was ideally placed, out the front door and turn right for the beach and left for the town. Everything was within walking distance and we did not need the car. The house itself was very comfortable and the master bedroom was beautiful. The rooms were a good size and the beds were extremely comfortable with good quality bed linen. The booking process was very straight forward and Sue was very helpful and the chocolate biscuits were welcomed by all. Travelling in October we did not have the benefit of the sunny patio as the weather wasn’t wonderful but remaining indoors was not a hardship.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position
Liked least: bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed yourselves at Battersea House and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly wonderful holiday home!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned home from a weeks stay at the Battersea House and I feel I must say how wonderful it was. The house itself is beautiful. It is tastefully decorated, light and airy, everything you would hope for and more. The location is amazing and has a sea view from the master bedroom. All the appliances, bed linen and towels are of excellent quality and the beds are some of the comfiest we have slept in. There is a pleasant courtyard which is a real sun trap and a useful outside shower which is perfect for washing sandy feet after a day on one of Tenby's beautiful beaches. Sue was most helpful and the basket of tea, coffee and biscuits were a lovely touch on arrival. The holiday overall was perfect and we are already looking at our next holiday with Seascape.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves at Battersea House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property was fantastic - 30 seconds from the beach. Also loved the outside hot shower for cleaning off the sand after spending the day on the beach!
Liked least: Could have done with a bit more worktop space in the kitchen - but that is the only negative thing I can think of to say about this property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your comprehensive review, we really do value all of your comments. I am very pleased you enjoyed the beds and bedding - this was a key area of importance for us when we set up the business to ensure all of our guests had a good night's sleep as part of a 5 Star service. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Very pleased to hear the house worked for all of you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property and Location
Liked least: We had a great time with no issues
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Battersea House and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing