We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant holiday, brilliant apartment - No...”

Review of 9, The Cobourg

Stylish living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish living area
The hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Stylish living area
The hallway
Well equipped kitchen
Over the rooftops
Tenby Harbour is a very short walk away
Be on South Beach in under 10 minutes
North Beach with Goscar Rock is a 2 minute walk
There are beautiful walks around the town
Bathroom with bath/shower
Light and airy bedroom
Enjoy a quiet dinner
Romantic at night
Stay in and snuggle up!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alybaba63
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday, brilliant apartment - No hesitation to book again! A1”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this property online for my husband, myself and teenage daughter. Right from start cannot fault prompt, helpful response from the owner Gail - to the warm welcome we received on arrival from a lovely lady by the name of Rian. She met us at arranged time with keys to apartment. Showed us into our private parking space (real bonus) then on into the apartment itself.

As Rian let us into the apartment, I was struck by the beautiful modern décor and the cleanliness of every room. Bed linen, towels, tea towels all provided and once again - spotlessly clean. Complimentary 2 pints of milk in the fridge as well as coffee and tea bags were a really lovely gesture and didn't go unappreciated.

As noted in previous reviews - the noise levels, were minimal. Couldn't believe how quiet it was considering the central location, surrounded by lovely cafe's restaurant's, pubs (spoilt for choice when eating out - and all on your doorstep) However if you are eating in - you will find everything you need in the modern, well equipped kitchen.

The location is also very central to many beautiful tourist attractions in and around Tenby and surrounding areas. An information book is left in the apartment detailing such places to visit along with recommended places to eat, Really helpful if you are not familiar with Tenby and it's surroundings.

All in all a wonderful week spent in a wonderful apartment. Exceeded all expectations. We were not disappointed and could not fault anything (except no wifi which didn't go down very well with our teenage daughter!) However we were aware of this before we booked....
Would certainly recommend booking this apartment to anyone of any age (even though situated on second floor, there is a lift for the less mobile or those with young children)

A BIG thank you to Gail for allowing us to rent this lovely apartment and for all her help and advice. Also to Rian for the warm welcome. Will certainly wouldn't hesitate to book up and stay in this apartment again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. Glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WHAT CAN I SAY, "JUST PERFECT".”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my husband, stayed at no 9 The Cobourg. What a lovely apartment, really comfortable, modern and clean.
Your own parking space, underground car park.
Wanted to return again in September, unfortunately it is fully booked, I most certainly will be returning in the near future.
I did price a 2 bedroom apartment in the same building, as this had a small balcony.
So happy we did not bother, we probably would not have used it.
There is lots of small pubs, shops, coffee shops, bistro's, places to eat and Tesco express only 2 minutes walk away.
Highly recommended and never heard a noise within the apartment. Only the seagulls in the morning, as you are so close to the sea.
Thank you for the stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed our apartment and your stay in Tenby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly as described!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from 3night stay with husband and 10yr old son. Met Rian as arranged by Gail to get key, shown in....even milk in fridge for a cuppa! Whilst has no real view, the pictures shown are quite accurate..... Lovely, very clean modern apartment that couldn't be more in the centre of Tenby. Each apartment has it's own parking space in basement. Would definitely consider booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Space ok for family of 3, 4adults may find too cramped, not enough space. Very warm sleeping on sofa bed in lounge.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbitoRoss...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stylish & Contemporary”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would definitely recommend this modern apartment in the heart of Tenby with a huge added bonus of underground parking. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Warm and friendly welcome from Rian upon our arrival we were pleased when we were shown the apartment as it looks even better than the photographs! We slept very well in the comfortable and pretty bedroom so peaceful didn't hear any noise and the bed was really comfy, in spite of what some other reviewers have said. The kitchen is modern and had lots of equipment for self catering, the only item it was missing was a cafeteria (as big coffee fans, we had to make an emergency trip to the hardware store to buy one).
The apartment has laminate floors throughout and has nice little luxury touches with remote control lighting, wine cooler and a large bath and shower. Because the apartment is located in the centre of the town, the beaches and shops and restaurants are a few minutes walk away. A Guest book would be a useful addition. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely comments. We always try to respond to suggestions and so had replaced the mattress before your stay, so hopefully everyone will sleep well in future! We will definitely buy a cafetiere - as a tea drinker I hadn't thought about it, to be honest. I hope you found our information book handy for restaurants, days out etc. A guest book for people to write comments is certainly something we'll think about. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoMurphy1
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spotlessly perfect!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for three nights. Needed some quiet time, this is exactly what I got. Tucked away in the heart of Tenby. Apartment splotlessy clean and so so comfortable. Beautifully decorated and furnished. Can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing