We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tenby sea fishing is amazing for kids and adults alike”
Review of Tenby Sea Fishing

Tenby Sea Fishing
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“tenby sea fishing is amazing for kids and adults alike”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My family had such a great time we ended up going back three times!! Skipper Steve was really helpful and made sure everyone was included when catching fish. Superb family fishing trip and have recommended him to all our families and friends. We caught several types of fish and Steve prepared the catches to take home and cook for tea. This was an excellent introduction to sea fishing for the family, but also catered for more the experienced anglers on board.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Caron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    2
    0
    0
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top day for 3 generations of the Family....”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Never caught so many species on a single days fishing, What a superb day, everyone caught fish even poppo(aka grampy) all the children were amazed!!! and fairplay to Steve and his family most hospitable and informative of the day and the Tenby town in general... All in all 5* Day out... definatley booking in advance for next summer....

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't go wrong!”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Just got back from a late season trip to Tenby One of our absolute favourite places bar none. The hol wouldnt be complete without one or two trips out fishing with Tenby sea fishing. Always brilliant. Even on bad weather days the crew provide the sunshine!!
Professional, courteous, high emphasis on safety, great local knowledge and incredibly patient with children (and now grand children) and us oldies. The boats over the years from the Jenny B to the Triton are absolutely first rate. you don't expect a boat like triton for a family fishing trip.
Couldn't wish for more.
Thoroughly recommended without exception.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank roskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“staff were rude and abusive”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Me and my 7 and 9 year old children, went on one of there sea fishing trips. My younger childs line snapped on weeds below the sea. I apologised to the owner for the accident, he went in a mad rage shouting and swearing in front of my children, and refused to allow us all to fish. If you have kids, do not go on this trip.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun!”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We had a wonderful trip on Thursday Oct 27th 2011. We booked for a 2 hour trip but the fishing was so good skipper kept going for a further 2 hours. He was a great host for our party of 3 adults and 2 children (8 and 10 years old). We all caught fish: squid, mackerel, sea bass, pollock and gurnard. The catamaran was superb. We saw plenty of wildlife and beautiful views. Highly recommended and excellent value, even if you are less interested in fishing.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tenby Sea Fishing also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Tenby Sea Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing