We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home!”
Open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
View from Bay Window to Caldy Island Dining table and chairs in bay window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Open plan living area
View from Bay Window to Caldy Island
Dining table and chairs in bay window
Living area
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
King sized Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom
South Beach, Tenby
South Beach Tenby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lefty85
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in the last week of June, with my wife and grand-daughter. A lovely and very well appointed apartment - with everything one needs. Booking with Sue via e-mail was a doddle, with rapid response every time and she really made us feel welcome
The location is good - only about 70 yards from the Esplanade, which overlooks South Beach, and also the old town centre with all its shops, restaurants etc is within easy walking distance.
We were all very comfortable and free to come and go as we wanted - which was just as well as we had quite a "mixed bag" of weather! We can all thoroughly recommend this apartment - you will not be disappointed!
Parking in Suton Street almost outside the apartment was easy - but only if you purchase in advance from Pembs. County Council an "on-street" parking permit for the period of their stay - we did so and found it well worth it and just as cheap as paying in the public car parks - and oh! so convenient!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for such a great and informative review, I am sure future guests will find your advice on parking very helpful. I look forward to welcoming you back to Tenby in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable and in a perfect position”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a very well appointed and comfortable apartment on the 1st floor of a converted town house just off the sea front. There is no parking unfortunately but there are several car parks nearby. We used the multi storey by Sainsburys which was only £3 per 24 hours or £18 per week.
There is lots to do in Tenby, the beaches are gorgeous and Caldey Island is well worth a trip - the cliff walk by the lighthouse is stunning. Little Haven beach/ Bosherton is also a great day out.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week and would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tenby in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
disha1235...
Breierley Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in prime location”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed in Flat 1, Sherbourne House, Tenby from the 26th April to 2nd May.
Everything was excellent. It is furnished to a very high standard with Sealy mattresses on the beds. TV sets in the lounge and both bedrooms. The location is perfect, being only 1 minute walk from the town walls and bars and restaurants. A child travel cot and hairdryer were available for use.
Would certainly recommend staying here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaenau Gwent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was perfect in every way
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katherine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a wonderful week at Sherbourne House. The apartment is lovely, tastefully decorated (the fireplace is particularly beautiful) with really comfy beds and light and airy. Cannot recommend it highly enough we didn't want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. Tenby in October is very pretty and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing