We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable and relaxed place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
A black & white choice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy. Front of lodge  pic out of date as balustrade get now all painted grey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy.
Front of lodge  pic out of date as balustrade get now all painted grey
View of lounge with 46 in smart tv
Main lounge showing leather sofas
main lounge from window
Balcony in Autumn. This decking now replaced by composite. Non slip deck
Master bedroom with king size bed. Please leave stilleto heels downstairs
Master bedroom and en suite
Kitchen diner, with freezer, fridge, washing machine elec double oven. 5 burner gas hob etc
Kitchen diner
Another view of kitchen diner
Downstairs lounge with books for mum and dad and children plus toys and games.with 22in tv too
One of the downstairs bedrroms
Downstairs bedroom
Another downstairs bedroom set up for children
The family bathroom downstairs
Family bathroom
Trefloyne Manor & Golf. Excellent bar & restaurant. all child friendly.
Part of golf course where you can wander at will, just be considerate to the golfers.
Harbour beach. Summer fireworks every weekend
Sand, about a mile of South Beach
View, only 2 miles away. Tenby harbour
Harbour beach with tide out
View from above the lifeboat station.
More sand, North Beach with tide out.
North beach with spectacular views over Carmarthen Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tobev
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable and relaxed place to stay.”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the second time we have stayed in Cysgod-y- Coed and because of its comfort and cleanliness would not dream of booking any other holiday let when staying in West Wales. The weather wasn't fantastic during our week so having all the comforts of home made up for it. The leather sofas upstairs are really comfy and the kitchen is well equipped. It is very peaceful in the lodge and Sunday lunch in the Trefloyne Manor Hotel was delicious, with the added benefit of being just across the road from the lodge, so my husband and I could both enjoy a couple of glasses of wine without the usual argument about who was driving home!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living room
Liked least: the narrow single beds
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Lynn and I really appreciate reviews.
They do make the hard work so worthwhile.
So glad you enjoyed your second stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sista18
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in beautiful location.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is my second stay at the property and it was just as good as I remembered. Clean, bright and spacious living areas with all you need for a relaxing break. The bedrooms are comfortable and the bathrooms modern and stylish. The kitchen is fantastically stocked if you feel like cooking but if not we had some great meals over at the on-site golf club in the beautiful terrace restaurant. Tenby is also right on your doorstep with many other attractions only a short drive away.
The location is beautiful and blissfully quiet and the whole booking process was straight forward and trouble free.
I have no doubt I will return with my family in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It feels like a real comfortable home in a wonderful setting so close to all the areas attractions.
Liked least: There is nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thanks for your very kind review. You are very welcome to come for a third time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D D
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from home, really comfortable”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely swedish designed property in secluded location (by a golf Club and course). Spacious and very well furnished, comfortable, and well equipped - it handled the 6 adults comfortably (which is necessary as it can rain in this part of Wales!). Friendly, helpful owners. You'll need a car to get about / do shopping (only one road in and out) although good walks from here - its a 20min walk to Tenby via the caravan site, 15 mins to the beach.
Good location to explore from and welcoming retreat to return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was cosy (underfloor heating) and furnishings comfortable - a home from home
Liked least: Unfortunately, the freezer wasn't working, and the kitchen sink leaks into the cupboard under it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. Very unfortunately our built under freezer chose your holiday to have a breakdown.
As soon as you told me about this I arranged for a service engineer to call thinking it could be repaired. I was told it needed to be replaced and so I installed a new freezer soon before you left.
I offered to come and repair the leak under the sink but you said it was not serious. After your departure I repaired the leak and have since had a plumber attend to make sure it will not leak again.
Thank you for your patience in being without a freezer and for telling me about the leak. From our conversation when you were leaving I was glad to note that these matters did not affect your holiday adversely; indeed you thought you might well book with us again.
Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MR MARK P
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best rental property we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is certainly the best rental property we have ever stayed in,and we have stayed in a lot!
It is cosy,immaculate,relaxing,in a perfect location,it as everything you need, and with it being situated on the edge of a golf course,amongst tall trees,it was like staying in a huge tree house!
Absolutely loved it and Tenby and indeed Pembrokeshire.
We are definitely going to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lodge itself and the location and how immaculate it was!
Liked least: Nothing to fault with this property at all!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Lynn and I are so grateful that our place, and the work we put into it are appreciated.
You are very welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. We so enjoy reading them; they make us glad that guests enjoy themselves.
Welcome back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing