We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic …. a home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
A black & white choice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy. Front of lodge  pic out of date as balustrade get now all painted grey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy.
Front of lodge  pic out of date as balustrade get now all painted grey
View of lounge with 46 in smart tv
Main lounge showing leather sofas
main lounge from window
Balcony in Autumn. This decking now replaced by composite. Non slip deck
Master bedroom with king size bed. Please leave stilleto heels downstairs
Master bedroom and en suite
Kitchen diner, with freezer, fridge, washing machine elec double oven. 5 burner gas hob etc
Kitchen diner
Another view of kitchen diner
Downstairs lounge with books for mum and dad and children plus toys and games.with 22in tv too
One of the downstairs bedrroms
Downstairs bedroom
Another downstairs bedroom set up for children
The family bathroom downstairs
Family bathroom
Trefloyne Manor & Golf. Excellent bar & restaurant. all child friendly.
Part of golf course where you can wander at will, just be considerate to the golfers.
Harbour beach. Summer fireworks every weekend
Sand, about a mile of South Beach
View, only 2 miles away. Tenby harbour
Harbour beach with tide out
View from above the lifeboat station.
More sand, North Beach with tide out.
North beach with spectacular views over Carmarthen Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
howie2507
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic …. a home away from home!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a fantastic week we had here with our 3 teenagers at the end of July!
The house is spacious, extremely comfortable, well equipped and beautifully decorated. What sets this place apart from others are the numerous thoughtful extra’s like kitchen ingredients, toiletries, washing powder, good selection of books and DVD’s, … the list is endless. It felt more like being a guest in someone’s home and offered a more personal experience. Our kids really appreciated the strong WiFI connection.
The location is perfect; it’s central enough to visit a number of places in South Pembrokeshire (and north if you don’t mind driving a bit further), yet peaceful enough to totally unwind and relax after a day out.
If you don’t feel like eating in or going in to Tenby for a meal, the restaurant at Trefloyne Manor offers good food and is less than a minutes walk from the house.
The owners, Trafford and Lynn, were very friendly and quick to answer any emails during the booking process and our stay. They also gave many useful tips on what to see, do and good places to eat.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, location and personal contact
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Lynn and I really appreciate your review. We do want to provide something totally different from the usual sterile holiday letting. You were excellent guests and are welcome to stay again.
Hope your journey back to Holland was a good one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NannyA989
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This beautiful house was perfect for our holiday with four adults and one 3 year old, it accommodated us very well. Our granddaughter particularly liked the pile of soft toys in her bedroom and loved the space in her 'holiday house'. The location was very quiet but within a 5 minute drive you could be in the centre of Tenby. We parked in the long stay car park in Sainsburys most days as we found it cheaper and convenient. Folly Farm was a huge hit with our 3 year old and we would recommend it whatever the weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and style of the house
Liked least: The ornaments, would have preferred clearer surfaces and draws.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thanks for the very kind review. They do mean a lot to us.
Good advice about car park and yes Folly Farm is wonderful for children.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojey
london/uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, well thought out stunning home with all you need for a comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful stay here in mid June 2014.
The location was superb. The lodges sympathetic to the surroundings and felt a world away from hustle and bustle.
The house is beautifully presented and clean. We stayed with my parents and our young family and the house was lovely enough to be enjoyed by the adults yet practical enough for the children. As long as they respect normal house rules of course.
Well equipped and well thought out. You really do want for nothing while you're here. Infact we have stolen many ideas for our own home!!
We would certainly stay again, a pleasure all round and testament to the owners that have put much thought and effort into creating a great holiday home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thank you for your flattering review.
Lynn and I love reading our reviews. They do make it all worthwhile. To exceed your expectations is our aim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishguard
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
We are embarrassed by your praise. Thank you ever so much. Pleasure to have you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chester
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thank you for reviewing our place. It does make it so worthwhile when guests take the trouble to write.
Glad the kids enjoyed. If they are happy everyone else is.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing