We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Brilliant!!”
other travellers have booked this property
A black & white choice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy. Front of lodge  pic out of date as balustrade get now all painted grey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy.
Front of lodge  pic out of date as balustrade get now all painted grey
View of lounge with 46 in smart tv
Main lounge showing leather sofas
main lounge from window
Balcony in Autumn. This decking now replaced by composite. Non slip deck
Master bedroom with king size bed. Please leave stilleto heels downstairs
Master bedroom and en suite
Kitchen diner, with freezer, fridge, washing machine elec double oven. 5 burner gas hob etc
Kitchen diner
Another view of kitchen diner
Downstairs lounge with books for mum and dad and children plus toys and games.with 22in tv too
One of the downstairs bedrroms
Downstairs bedroom
Another downstairs bedroom set up for children
The family bathroom downstairs
Family bathroom
Trefloyne Manor & Golf. Excellent bar & restaurant. all child friendly.
Part of golf course where you can wander at will, just be considerate to the golfers.
Harbour beach. Summer fireworks every weekend
Sand, about a mile of South Beach
View, only 2 miles away. Tenby harbour
Harbour beach with tide out
View from above the lifeboat station.
More sand, North Beach with tide out.
North beach with spectacular views over Carmarthen Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesthomas...
1 review
“Simply Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Myself and friends have been here 3 times to date and we absolutely love it. The house itself is exquisite and superbly decorated.
We have been in both the peak summer and off peak winter months and both are just as enjoyable although there isn't as much to do in Tenby off peak, however it gave lots of opportunity to rest and relax!!
We plan on coming back in the future and cannot give a high enough recommendation!! To all potential holiday makers, you will not be disappointed!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2013
Thank you from Lynn & Trafford for a lovely review. We do like returning guests as they are our best possible recommendation.
Glad you enjoyed yourselves and thanks for the card and message. We will try the Bay Horse in Tenby soon.
Can it be as good as the restaurant at Trefloyne?
Next time you visit you will see that the downstairs bedrooms have been uprated and a new shower surround fitted to the downstairs bathroom.

The orangery at the Manor House should be up and running soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2012
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and the least we could do was pick you up from the station after the horrendous journey you had with trains being cancelled due to floods.

So glad you enjoyed yourselves after all that.

The prices at the Manor House are out of our control, but we always go for Sunday lunch which we think is a bargain at £9.95. When you come again you will find some lovely improvements to the bar/restaurant area at the Manor House. Have a look at their website Trefloyne.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2012
Lynn & I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We strive to create a special place that exceeds our guest's expectations.

Truly, the best thing for us is that guests enjoy Cysgod y Coed as much as we do.

Oh, and thanks to you, and indeed all our guests, for leaving the place clean and tidy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachmw-89
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing.....”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012

What a beautiful place to stay :) this was our second trip as we loved it so much the first time when we stayed in September 2011. It is beautifully furnished and well equipped with everything you need. It's set in a lovely location in the peace and quiet of a wooded area but not too far away from Tenby itself! We are really looking forward to our 3rd stay in January and were lucky enough to be staying for a week.
Trafford and Lynn are both extremely helpful when booking and wanting to know information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. When you return you will find our place even better than it was before, as the master bedroom has been refurbished and we are also working on the decor of the other bedrooms.

Christmas decorations are up now and will be there when you next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The relaxing feel of the place and it's location.
Liked least: The weather, obviously not the owners fault!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Cysgod y Coed and the food at the Manor House. Weather was not good but once inside Cysgod y Coed you were cosy & warm.
Come back when the weather is better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing