We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
204
52
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
52
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drawing room taster menu coach house rooms modern touches laver bread breakfast waitress walk in shower dining room are charming hotel owners and staff main building gorgeous room walk along the beach interior designer peace and quiet stayed two nights portion sizes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Our second stay here. We had such a lovely stay back in February we decided to return for our wedding anniversary.
Room 8 was perfect, good size, beautiful bathroom and wonderful sea views.
Staff are always friendly and the hotel has a lovely feel to it.
Breakfast choices are good and very tasty.
We will certainly return.
Lovely touch of some chocs in the room and a card with some prosecco for us. Made our stay feel more personal.

Room tip: Room 8 was warm, great views and would highly recommend.... I actually preferred it to room 5 which is where we stayed last time
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CardiffGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We came here for my husband’s birthday treat, weekend away late October. It’s a bit outside of Tenby but we were fine with that. It’s a boutique hotel, very narrow entrance to the car park but part of its charm in the sense of old building. We loved the design and well done inside. Gorgeous door/archways everywhere. Everyone was welcoming and service lovely including tea and cake on arrival. We ate here one evening and food all great. We were in room 2 at the very top of the abbey, it is a steep staircase up there but room very cosy, very comfy bed and nice little shower room. Overall highly recommend this hotel. Hopefully my photos do it justice!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martyjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of August, the staff are attentive and friendly. We stayed in the coach house off from the main building, the bed was amazing, before dinner drinks were taken in the drawing room. I like the touch of free cake on the bar for weary walkers.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank timezonetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here for two nights in October.

The location is good - near the beaches. There is a nice walking path through the dunes to the beach. And Tenby is only a 5 minute drive away.

The hotel is simple but beautifully designed with nice little touches everywhere. It has a small beautiful dining room and a small comfy lounge with a firplace and view of the sea.

We stayed in an attic room, which was nicely decorated. Be careful when travelling with young children - there are really steep steps and very low windows without any safety locks whatsoever (just one small latch and the window was wide open). There is another room in the attic, which is great if you are travelling with friends, but it didn’t have any noise insulation at all.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and adds a personal touch to the stay.

Breakfast is simple but good with an small buffet and an a la carte selection.

I would thoroughly recommend the place for a short stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank London_Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

This is a very welcoming hotel which could be very special. However it has over-pitched its pricing for what it offers. It has taken me a long time in deciding exactly what to write about this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay but will not return. The rooms were comfortable but simple and the details were lacking and carpet not wonderfully clean. The meals were so-so - some courses very good but too many disappointing and ALL expensive. The hotel really needs to up all aspects of its offering and get a better cook to justify its pricing range. (the sausages at breakfast were the worst I had ever tasted).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glyn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews