We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
85
49
21
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
49
21
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar minute walk cooked breakfast super king room tenby town on arrival up hill perfect place to stay ground floor room car park parking on site yogurt in easy walking distance any queries lovely little hotel two night stay friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

First impressions:The frontage garden needed a tidy up.Good car park.Met at reception by a cheerful man who gave us a key and info.Unfortunately when I rang the bell at reception on several occasions there was no response.This is why I don't class it as a hotel.The room was lovely and clean and the Breakfast was ok.A good stay all in all

needed a tidll

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nadia1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed Sun-Tues and thought our stay was extremely reasonable for £120 including breakfast for two nights. We stayed in room 3 which had a separate private bathroom two doors down. It was on the road but we thought it was quiet anyway. (Some reviews stated it was loud this side) it is an oldish building so you can hear footsteps when people walk above but we were not in the room for long so it wasn't an issue. Breakfast was served from 8.30-9.15 and was a choice of cereal/toast/yogurt. You can then order typical English style breakfast food. We have the Veggie option which you have to pre order but it was lovely! It was a safe, quite 10mim walk down hill to Tenby for dinner each night which was lovely and close with great parking at the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend last weekend. Great b&b lovely clean rooms all en suite. Great location only 10mins walk to the harbour and town centre. Freshly cooked Welsh breakfast is delicious and staff are very friendly and accommodating even heated bowl of milk for my porridge. Very quaint touch of honesty bar for self serve alcohol I just hope all guests are honest. Thoroughly recommend this for a mini break in a fantastic old fashioned sea side town.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank garethmorgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Very good location as it has a carpark and is only short walk to the front. Rooms are tidy and they have en suite shower etc. The breakfast it to die for you will not need lunch. This is an ideal spot as most of the hotels and B&B's in Tenby have no car park. So it is worth the short walk. Very helpful staff and friendly. Enjoyed our stay would come again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Mixed feelings about this hotel. Has more of a B & B feel about it which I see many other r3viewers feel. Positives - good room and bathroom size, friendly waitresses and excellent cooked breakfast. Negatives - it was a shame the bar wasn’t open. After walking home up the hill a nightcap would have been very welcome. It’s also not well insulated so you can hear people coughing, showering and walking up and down above your head. My husband also struggled to set shave in the nice modern but far too small bathroom sink. Parking an absolute bonus though. Would we go back? Yes possibly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews