We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding apartment, centrally located”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crockers3...
Pontypool, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment, centrally located”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Well what can I say, firstly the apartment is wonderful, located in a little cul d sac with a few other houses it has a very attractive, modern look to the outside which continues inside, the entrance is to the right of the property up some steps and in through the front door which leads into the hallway off which is the first double bedroom and bathroom, passing through the hallway leads into the open plan living room, dining area and kitchen with the feature spiral staircase, there are two large sofas which were very comfortable and a large TV with freeview, the kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could need during your stay.
On the first floor leading off the spiral staircase is the master bedroom and bathroom one each end of a mezzanine landing, the bedroom was light and airy with a double bed an d built in cupboard space. The bathroom was enormous with a huge bath which my children absolutely loved, there were plenty of towels supplied for the four of us for our stay. The whole apartment is wonderful and had everything we needed for our holiday, it's located only a few minutes walk from the centre of the town and beaches. We throughly enjoyed our week here, the owner was on hand if we needed him and was very friendly, a superb apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David2209
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First rate holiday flat”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Furnished to a high standard, clean, modern and very comfortable, plenty of space to ensure you were not on top of each other especially in bad weather, and my the weather was poor,(you cannot have everything) beds were excellent and rooms provided with good storage. A great location within easy walking distance of the centre of Tenby

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Car Parking space, this can be difficult to obtain in Tenby
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
We couldn't be happier that you had a lovely holiday at The Gallery, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It is great to hear that you didn't let the bad weather ruin your good time, having a fab place to call home certainly sounds like it helped! We hope you return to enjoy it all over again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phildew20...
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Interesting design”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The property is not easy to find in Tenby. Look for an entrance just above the Evergreen Public House on St John's Hill. Not marked as Zion Gardens - property is on the left when you drive in.
Internally it is unusual with spiral staircase and internal bridge on upper floor overlooking lounge area. As one guest said 'It is a triumph of design over practicality'
Has all the usual amenities but no wi-fi

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paddy_car...
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“warm, welcoming, comfortable & very modern”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Gallery apartment is very well equiped with a beautiful modern open plan living area . Both bathrooms are quite luxurious . The bedrooms are on the smallish side, but clean with comfortable beds . The spiral staicase is a lovely addition ( makes up for the lack of features one would find in traditional homes ) giving this modern apartment a feel of luxuary . Good having two balconies, but sadly no good views to speak of, however it is set in a nice quiet residential area . The Gallery is only about 5mins from Tenby town & beaches which is ideal for any holiday maker, (no need to take the car) . I would have given the Gallery full marks had there been a garden as advertised and feel the owner could supply more than one tea towel !!! However this did not spoil our holiday & was sad to leave .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm & welcoming
Liked least: lack of views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing