We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Amazing”

New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
Ranked #22 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Truly Amazing”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Myself my husband and my 4 year old daughter stated hear on the 5th April and I have to say firstly what an outstanding job they have done.
Nothing was to much trouble hear.
We where greeted with big warm smiles and after a quick check in we where soon settling into our room. The room was lovley. It had everything we needed. Tea and coffee making facility's nice spacious bathroom with shower gel and soap. Comfy bath robes and slippers and a comfy bed to rest our heads.
The rooms where so well presented and smelt realy clean which is a good thing as we have stayed at some other establishments that have been clean but have that funny smell about them!
The restaraunt in my opinion is easily 5* rating. The food that we had was the best we have had for a long time. Everything had an amazing flavour and was cooked to perfection. We enjoyed the food so much that we returned a further 2 times throughout our stay!! (we only stayed in Wales for 3 nights!!)
The owners where just the best and so good with our daughter even if she was a little excitable!!
We have eaten at alot of top restaraunts inc several of Michael Caines and I would be rating the food hear up in that category.
If you haven't been hear you need to go there is loads to do close by and at the end of the day you can come back to good food, good accommodation but most of all good company.
So a huge thankyou to everyone at the New Overlander you truly made our stay in Wales perfect. See you soon! :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbrown1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    32
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
34
78
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Exactly what we wanted, great location for a stroll along the beach into Tenby.

Helpful?
Thank JetSetPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Had Sunday lunch at this restaurant on 12th February 2012. We were all really impressed. The dining room was very pleasant and we were made to feel very welcome by the proprietor, who was extremely helpful and friendly, although not intrusive. The locally sourced lamb was excellent and my wife was very impressed with the salmon. We all found the food first rate, including my sometimes fussy kids! It was very good value also. We would unreservedly recommend this venue for a great Sunday lunch and will certainly return when next in Tenby.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packofcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales, UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed two nights, room and facilities very good. Restaurant not open but Adam (proprietor) said if we wished to eat there he would gladly open it! Room was a Bit pricey I thought especially for jan, maybe why we were only guests? Great breakfast and lovely people. Loads of tea and coffee in room which was a nice change frim the usual. Family and friends have eaten there before and recommended it. Would stop again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazzag61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
151 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Lovely big warm room, great bathroom
Lovely cooked breakfast
Easy to get into Tenby which is a very quaint walled town with a magic harbour

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwis_overseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.4 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.4 km away
Rose Cottage
Rose Cottage
#23 of 53 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 km away
Langdon Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Trefloyne Manor
Trefloyne Manor
#5 of 53 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Rooster Roost
Red Rooster Roost
#46 of 53 in Tenby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.6 km away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#3 of 53 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation

Property: New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
Address: Penally, Tenby SA70 7PS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price range (per night): $110 - $156
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run licenced hotel & restaurant in Penally, Nr. Tenby. Five comfortable en suite bedrooms, all with refreshments tray, freeview lcd t.v., hairdryer & complimentary toiletries. Internet access available free of charge. Large car park. Five minutes walk to beach. 1.5 miles to Tenby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, LateRooms, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing