We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking views, fantastic, clean cottage. A...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bench and BBQ - Lower decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Bench and BBQ - Lower decking
The View looking out of the LOOK OUT!!! Countryside, Sea and Town Views with Wales across the Sea
Outside Dinning Area- Top decking & Steps down to middle and Lower decking
Middle decking with Rattan Loungers and Table - Perfect to Relax
Complete Kitchen
Master Bedroom-Wardrobe and Smart Tv
En-suite to Master Bedroom
View out to the right of the property. From one of the windows in Master Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Tavertine natural stone tiles in bathrooms
The View looking out to the left of the property
Gate to THE LOOK OUT
The Sun Rising- View from window in master bedroom
Time for tea at the look out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PeteM1409
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views, fantastic, clean cottage. A warm special welcome from the owners”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is clean and well decorated, with outstanding views of the sea and countryside from nearly every window. Great base to explore the area from Ilfracoombe to Exmore. Little welcome pack is a welcome surprise, especially the bits for our dog, so thoughtful. We wish you both Hayley and your partner every success for the future

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate property and views to die for”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The lookout is a fantastic property done to a very high standard. The location was so quiet that all you could hear were the birds. The Welcome pack was a very nice surprise which just added to the brilliant week we had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertP65...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Well appointed rental with superb views”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The rental has been recently refurbished to quite a high standard. The view from the property is stunning, it's a little out of the town, but we enjoyed the walk. It was very quite at night with no noise whatsoever. I would definitely use this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R
1 review
“Views to make a holiday”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great time staying at the look out. The accommodation was very clean and modern, recently refurbished. The kitchen and lounge are open plan opening out onto the balcony decking with views over illfracombe. I took more photos of the views from the lookout than anywhere else on our holiday!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessych01
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday accommodation. Views of the area that no other property could rivsl”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Echoing all the previous reviews this holiday accommodation is fabulous. So much time and effort has been put into it so it meets the needs of any family who stay here. We also explored the area going for some wonderful walks along the
coast and down to Illfracombe. Would definitely recommend and with further plans the owners have to enhance the properties appeal in the
future The Look Out is a
definite must for any holiday maker

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing