We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday accommodation. Views of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bench and BBQ - Lower decking View looking out From The Look Out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bench and BBQ - Lower decking
View looking out From The Look Out
The View looking out of the LOOK OUT!!! Countryside, Sea and Town Views with Wales across the Sea
Outside Dinning Area- Top decking & Steps down to middle and Lower decking
Middle decking -The look Out
Top decking - Outside Dinning Table and Six Chairs. Three steps to Bench and Doors into The Look Out
Middle decking with Rattan Loungers and Table - Perfect to Relax
Leather corner sofa
Complete Kitchen
Open Plan Living Area
Leather Corner Sofa, 42 Flat Screen Tv and Dinning for Six
Master Bedroom- King Size Bed
Master bedroom -View out of the left of property. From one window in Master bedroom
Master Bedroom- Stunning Views from every window
Master Bedroom-Wardrobe and Smart Tv
En-suite to Master Bedroom
View out to the right of the property. From one of the windows in Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom- Made up as Super King Bed can be made up as twins on request
Second Bedroom- Custom Bulit Bunks
Second Bedroom- Stunning view from every window
Second Bedroom- Super king bed and Custom Bulit Bunks
Second Bedroom- made up with twins with bunk beds
Second Bedroom- made up as twins
Downstairs Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Tavertine natural stone tiles in bathrooms
The View looking out to the left of the property
Gate to THE LOOK OUT
The Sun Rising- View from window in master bedroom
Time for tea at the look out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jessych01
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday accommodation. Views of the area that no other property could rivsl”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Echoing all the previous reviews this holiday accommodation is fabulous. So much time and effort has been put into it so it meets the needs of any family who stay here. We also explored the area going for some wonderful walks along the
coast and down to Illfracombe. Would definitely recommend and with further plans the owners have to enhance the properties appeal in the
future The Look Out is a
definite must for any holiday maker

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen E
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous cottage in a stunning location”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A beautiful place in a beautiful setting. Lovely welcome from Hayley and rob with homemade scones, cream and jam, prosecco and fresh eggs!
The property is done up to a very high standard. I'd definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suebaker4...
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a lovely place to stay with stunning views. The accommodation is excellent with everything you require for a nice quite relaxing holiday. Plenty of walks and wildlife we saw two deer just outside the bedroom window on our last morning. Thank you to Hayley for the scones, eggs and prosecco on arrival it was a lovely thought.
Would certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The Hill to get to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The wow factor! ”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My fiancé, my son, his girlfriend and I stayed at The Look out during the week of May half term.
We arrived very early and the owners, Hayley and Rob , let us in straight away. We were stunned by how the property looked . They have renovated and refurbished the cottage to an extremely high standard. There is everything you need for a fantastic holiday home . The views to the left of rolling hills adorned with cows and sheep are beautiful . As are the views to the right , of the sea, and in the distance, you can see Wales . On our arrival , we were welcomed with Prosecco chilling in the wine cooler, huge freshly baked scones, jam clotted cream in the fridge and 6 freshly laid eggs from the owners chickens .
Lots of places to visit in and around the area. We would like to say a huge thank you to Hayley and Rob who certainly made sure we had a very comfortable weeks break. We all decided that we would love to return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela G
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous retreat ”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and daughter and her husband stayed at the look out in September, we had a lovely time the cottage is immaculate and very well maintained the bedding is of a high standard and the kitchen is very well equipped as we cooked most night's.the view from the look out is lovely and a great place to sit and watch the sun go down, hayley and Rob the owners are very welcomeing and friendly we will definitely visit again.
Would be great if there was a chimminea then we could sit out even longer to catch the fab view

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing